Stacking the Shelves (2)

Image

Hey guys! Time for my second Stacking the Shelves post! I borrowed quite a few books from the library this week, so I have a bit to post about. To know more about Stacking the Shelves and what it involves, click here!

Here’s my haul for this week:

DSC_0070(Left: Carrie by Stephen King; This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales; Graceling by Kristin Cashore; Secret Letters by Leah Scheier; Pawn of Prophecy by David Pawn of Prophecy by David Eddings; Raw Blue by Kirsty Eagar. Right: Pawn by Aimee Carter; Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion; Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz; Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith; The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes; Truly, Madly, Deadly by Hannah Jayne.)

So excited about these reads! What have you borrowed/bought/won this week?

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (2)

  1. You have SUCH an awesome haul! Wooot! I have The Naturals on my stack. My sister read/reviewed it, so I never really got around to it. (My bad.) I didn’t really like Pawn… :( I’m pretty sure I’m a minority there, though. This Song Will Save Your Life is just. the. best. of. ever. I hope you enjoy them all!!

    • I know, right!? The problem with borrowing so many awesome-looking books is trying to choose one to read first. SO MANY CHOICES. I liked Pawn; I felt as though it was an improvement on The Goddess Test (which I never actually finished, lol). The Naturals was also a fun read. SO, SO, SO excited for This Song Will Save Your Life. I keep hearing so many awesome things about it!

  2. K, seriously, girl. You get so many books. Library books, yeah, but still. How do you find the time to read all of them? I swear. So many books. I just. I have NO TIME. Or I’m lazy. I don’t know. I already have enough book reviews backed up on my blog; I don’t need more D:

    • I KNOW HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO FIND THE TIME TO READ THEM ALL?! There were just so many good ones there . . . and, well, I couldn’t resist. I’ll probably have to re-borrow some that I don’t read in time, though. I don’t review every book I read ’cause I’m much too lazy — only the ones that stand out to me for whatever reason.

Leave a Reply

