Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Spring (Autumn) 2014 TBR List

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun!

Okay — so I’ve been waiting for this Top Ten Tuesday for a few weeks now. I have so many books I’ve been wanting to share with you that are in my TBR pile.

5099602

1. Graceling by  Kristin Cashore. So, so excited to start this one! It was originally on my Top Ten Popular Authors I’ve never read … Good to see I’m making a dent in that list!

206153302. Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith. I’ve had my eye on this one since it was released. Given, I don’t really understand what the story is actually about, but I’m excited to start reading it.

157776213.This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales. I’ve continually been hearing amazing things about this read, I only hope it can live up to my expectations.

120000204. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz. After seeing so many glowing reviews for this one, and on seeing the shiny award stickers plastered to the cover of my library copy, this is a must-read for me for this season.

132067605. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I bought this a little while ago, but haven’t read it yet. Excited to dive in!

183157886. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas. I love her Throne of Glass series, though I’m generally not too fussed about novellas. Still, I’m willing to make an exception. (;

131386357.  These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. I’ve heard so so so so much about this books. I also know the rights have been bought to be adapted into television — so I’m interested to see what I’ll think of this one. The cover is blindingly gorgeous, and the description intriguing.

172254638. Nil by Lynne Matson. As you might/might not know, I am a massive fan of Lost, so really, anything with an island in it, I’ll read.

157970509.Pantomime by Laura Lam. The publishing company Strange Chemistry have published some really strange but delightful books in the past, so I’m eager to see what this one is like. They seem to focus on books that are well written, story-lines that aren’t common in YA.

857364210. Incarnate by Jodi Meadows. Anyone who wouldn’t want to read this book after staring at that cover must be crazy. Because it’s seriously amazing. I’ve had this for awhile, even started reading it, but it never held my attention, so I stopped. However this season I want to give it another go.

What are your top ten books on your spring (autumn) 2014 TBR list? Link me below!

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Spring (Autumn) 2014 TBR List

  1. These Broken Stars is brilliant and wonderful and I hope you like it!! I also love This Song. Eeep. It was sweet but desperately sad all at once. (That was really cryptic, yup, you’re welcome.) I’ve actually not heard good things about Grasshopper Jungle, sooo, I’m interested to hear what you think!

    • If possible, you’ve just made me more excited to read TSWSYL (too lazy to type the whole title out). I’m actually reading Grasshopper Jungle at the moment. I can’t decided whether I like it or not.

  2. Yay, Graceling’s on my list too. I’m really excited to read it – probably because I have heard so many great things about it. As soon as I read Crown of Midnight, I will probably be picking up The Assassin’s Blade. Even if I usually don’t even bother with novellas. Good reading.

    My TTT

  3. Great picks! I am looking forward to reading a few of these myself, especially Grasshopper Jungle as I have seen a lot of amazing reviews for that one. I have read and loved both These Broken Stars and This Song Will Save Your Life, so I definitely recommend those! I hope you find the time to get to them all :) My TTT.

Leave a Reply

