Thursday Quotables: Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

quotation-marks2

Thursday Quotables is a meme hosted by Bookshelf Fantasies. It’s an opportunity to share stand-out quotes from your current read; if you want to know more the Bookshelf Fantasies blog click here.

It’s Thursday today — which means that it’s Thursday Quotables time again. I’ve chosen to quote from Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes.

16279698

“Even in the darkest and most cruel person, there is still a kernel of good. And within the most perfect champion, there is darkness. The question is, will one give in to the dark or the light? It’s something we decide with every choice we make, every day that we exist. What might not be evil to you could be evil to someone else. Knowing this makes us powerful even without magic.”

And . . .

“You’re the same as you were yesterday and the day before. Nothing has changed. Not really. Forget what troubles you. Regret nothing, but learn from any mistakes you make. Tomorrow will be a brighter day, I promise.”

And:

“So my happiness that you’re safe is more powerful than any anger. Love is stronger than anger. Love is stronger than hate–stronger than anything. Remember that.”

Annnnnd . . .

“I guess I have a hard time believing in things I can’t see.”

And:

“Sometimes I feel as if I’m cursed. A slow, hungry curse that has worked its way across my entire life, stripping me of everything I love.”

And one more:

“Hate is such a strong emotion. Much more powerful than indifference. But those who burn with hate can also love just as intensely. Can’t they? When you hate–orlove–do you do so with all your heart? So much that it feels as if you might die from it?”

What are your favourite quotes from your current reads? Make your own blog post and/or share them below! 

2 thoughts on “Thursday Quotables: Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

  1. These are intense quotes! I think I love that last one best…..it’s quite inspiring too. I haven’t heard of this one before. Is it epic fantasy? I think I’ll look it up on Goodreads. :)

Leave a Reply

