One Month in One Post (1)

It’s been a busy month, guys. And thus, I introduced my new monthly segment where I update you all on what I’ve done this month.

But first off: it’s April! Easter (and more importantly, chocolate,) is on its way.

giphy (1)

So what’s happened this month? In my pledge to become an active blogger (which has been good so far; I’ve definitely seen an increase in followers and comments) I’ve started up a regular blog schedule, with things both bookish and writing related. This month I’ve edited/rewritten fifteen chapters of my NaNoWriMo 2013 novel, City of Illusions. It’s a little over halfway and I’d love to see it finished by the end of April (fingers crossed!) so I can start on other exciting projects.

The books I read and reviewed this month:

2055835013519398

13418925

20739303

20615330

 

 

 

 

 

Enmity by E.J Andrews

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Don’t look back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

John Dreamer by Elise Celine

Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith

 

giphy (3)

 

 

One of my favourite segments that I’ve taken up is Top Ten Tuesday, a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Because I mean, really, what blogger doesn’t like lists?!

Top Ten Most Popular Authors I’ve Never Read

Top Ten All Time Favourite Books in Fantasy

Top Ten Books On My Spring (Autumn) 2014 TBR List

Top Ten Things On My Bookish Bucket List

 

Wednesday is the home of my favourite segment — Writerly Post Wednesday. (I chose Wednesday because of the alteration…)

On Receiving Criticism

Inspiration, Inspiration, Inspiration!

The Joys of Rewriting… Part Two

On Having a Writing Schedule 

 

So what about Thursdays? On Thursdays I highlight my favourite quotes from past/current reads. Check them out below!

Pawn by Aimée Carter

Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

 

My Friday posts consists of two segments — Friday rambles, or Stacking the Shelves.

Stacking the Shelves (1)

Stacking the Shelves (2)

Why I Think Writers Are Mad

Stacking the Shelves (3)

When Publishers Change Covers During a Series

 

giphy (2)

 

So. What can you expect from me in the next month? Book reviews, more writing posts, and rambles. (And most likely more Stacking the Shelves because I’m addicted to buying books.) What are my goals for the next month? I would, ideally, love to finish rewriting City of Illusions. That way I can turn my attention to other projects I’d love to start.

What have you accomplished this month? What would you like to see more of on this blog? Let me know in the comments.

Happy Easter!

 

2 thoughts on “One Month in One Post (1)

  1. Yaaaay chocolate. And birthdays! Two of my sisters have birthdays in April, so between that and buying chocolate, it’s usually a broke month for me. ;) I also love that first Easter-Minion-GIF. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

