Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (6)

SWW

This is my sixth Sunday Weekly Wrap Up!? Where does all the time go?? Anyway. Here’s what’s happened this week.

In Bookish News: Monday consisted of a very confusing review of Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith. My Top Ten Tuesday featured my “gateway books” , including Harry Potter (because HP is all kinds of awesome) and many more gateway books. This week, I finished reading Bird by Crystal Chan — a fantastic middle grade quotable read about self discovery, and hiding under the shadow of an older sibling. No new Stacking the Shelves post for this week — I’m still trying to work my way through the gigantic pile of books I borrowed from the library a couple of weeks ago.

In Writing News: I discovered a wonderfully awesome tool for writing called Wordle, which creates pretty graphics of your most-used words, and also this week, I explored the reasons why you should purchase Scrivener. In my other writing-related news, I’ve hit a block on my novel City of Illusions, and I’ve made the decision to step away from it for a moment before I take another look at it. I know what is going to happen next in the novel, but the passion I felt for it when it started has gone. (Fingers crossed that’s not going to be a permanent thing.) I figured that taking a break from it might help, and focusing on another project would be a good idea. So instead I’ve turned my attention to outlining my next novel, and editing my YA high fantasy (which I love love love) story which I haven’t been able to stop thinking about since I completed the first draft.

Now I'm hungry so I'm going to eat a pear. Who doesn't like pears?

Now I’m hungry so I’m going to eat a pear. Who doesn’t like pears?

2 thoughts on “Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (6)

  1. *raises hand guiltily* I don’t like pears… >.< They're like sneaky fruit that pretends to be an apple. I TRIED to use Worlde but my computer wouldn't let me and now I'm mostly devastated. x) I'll have to ask my computer savy dad about it sometime. I loved Bird. *happy sigh* It completely broke my heart.

Leave a Reply

