Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Unique Books I’ve Read

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun! 

                                      84901121238127111235712

1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. This books regained my faith in YA urban fantasy. I loved the storyline, the beautiful way it was written, and the characters.

2. Storm by Brigid Kemmerer. The idea of the elements — fire, water, air, earth, spirit — isn’t exactly new, but the way that Kemmerer crafts the story is so fresh and fun, woven through with humour that will make you grin, makes it an overall fresh and unique YA reads.

3. Cinder by Marissa Meyer. Dystopian fairytale retelling? Hell yeah that’s unique.

                                  640886218483104101941579460487

4. Stolen: A Letter to My Captor by Lucy Christopher. A unique writing style, and a story that will stick with you for a long while after.

5. Soul Fire by Aprille Legacy. With a strong but believable main character, Soul Fire is a unique fantasy read that was a joy to read.

6. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. Based off Russian mythology and lore, Shadow and Bone is wonderfully unique and thrilling.

7. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. Bizarre, amazingly written, this was definitely a unique read.

                                             20614787830685717451105

8. Bird by Crystal Chan. Simultaneously heart-breaking and heart-warming, this is a uniquely wonderful read.

9. Divergent by Veronica Roth. A lot of people would call this a The Hunger Games knock-off; however, I disagree. I love the idea about the factions and one girl who doesn’t fit into any of them. It’s a great story. (The first book, anyway, I have issues with the second and third…)

10. All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill. Time travel, romance, and a villain you will sympathise with.

That’s it for today! Link me to your Top Ten Tuesday below in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Unique Books I’ve Read

  1. So many amazing books on your list! I have Cinder and Daughter of Smoke and Bone on mine too! I could have made my list even longer with Shadow and Bone. I just finished Siege and Storm and can’t wait for the last one. I LOVE the covers so much. All Our Yesterdays is on my list to read….eventually. Thanks for sharing! ~Megan

  2. I have been looking for unique books lately. Thank you for sharing these, these books sound interesting! :)

    By the way, I’ve read Stolen, and I love it. The prose is magnificent and how the writer handles the second person point of view never ceases to amaze me.

Leave a Reply

