All the Truth That’s in Me by Julie Berry

quotation-marks2

Thursday Quotables is a meme hosted by Bookshelf Fantasies. It’s an opportunity to share stand-out quotes from your current read; if you want to know more the Bookshelf Fantasies blog click here.

Hey guys! This week I read All the Truth That’s in Me by Julie Berry. Not my favourite read, I felt as though parts of it dragged, but overall I really enjoyed this read. Here were some of my favourite quotes from the novel.

18189251


“It’s a cold world when no one will touch you.” 


“To tell the truth will make me loathsome in your eyes.
Even more than I already am.
I pledge to give you all the truth that’s in me.
And you want me to tell you this.” 


“There is a curious comfort in letting go. After the agony, letting go brings numbness, and after the numbness, clarity. As if I can see the world for the first time, and my place in it, independent of you, a whole vista of what may be. Even if it is not grand or inspiring, it is real and solid, unlike the fantasy I’ve built around you. I will do this. 
I will triumph over you.”


“I don’t believe in miracles, but if the need is great, a girl might make her own miracle.” 


“If I thought I could never love you more, I didn’t understand you well enough.” 


“Like the clanging of the bell, the truth crashes in upon me. At last I understand. He took away my voice to save me. And now, to save myself, I take it back.”


That’s all for Thursday. Have you read All the Truth That’s in Me? Let me know what you thought of it in the comments below. Have you got any favourite/stand-out quotes?

Leave a Reply

