One Month in One Post (2)

Yet another month has passed: four down eight more to go until the end of the year. Goodbye April, hello May, the month where the ground is littered with red-brown leaves. (And other months, too, but still. Hardly saw any autumn foliage in April.) So what’s happened this month? Let’s wrap it all up in my monthly post where I talk about everything that’s happened.

First off, I want to talk about the awesomeness that was Nest Pitch. My novel made it through, The Sweetest Sorrows of Ava Hale — and garnered some requests. CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT!? Sometime in the coming month, I’ll post on why you should be entering contests, and the importance of putting your fears aside when you throw your work out into the world.

Monday is the day of my book reviews. Here are the books I’ve reviewed this month:

 
18067050 5099602 6547258 11788809

Unbreakable by Kami Garcia

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

 

Everyone likes lists, right? Tuesday is my Top Ten Tuesdays, one of my favourite memes.

Top Ten “Gateway” Books In My Reading Journey

Top Ten Most Unique Books I’ve Read

Top Ten Characters Who Make Me Swoon

Top Ten Bookish Things (That Aren’t Books) That I’d Like To Own

Top Ten Books If You Like The Hunger Games

giphy (1)

 

Wednesday is home to my writing advice.

The Awesomeness of Wordle

Reasons Why Writing High Fantasy is Awesome

How I’m Outlining My Next Novel

Point of Views

My Writing Process Blog Tour

 

On Thursdays I highlighted my favourite quotes from current reads.

Bird by Crystal Chan

My Life Nextdoor by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

All the Truth That’s in Me by Julie Berry

 

giphy (2)

 

My Fridays consisted of Stacking the Shelves, or Friday Rambles, which is split between the two depending on my lifestyle.

Five Reasons Why You Should Have Scrivener

You Know You’re a Writer When… & Stacking the Shelves (4)

Stacking the Shelves (5)

The Difference Between Reading and Writing a Novel

 

This month, I also introduced a new segment called Reader/Writer Confessions.

Skim Reading

Spelling and Grammar

 I’m a Writer . . . But I Don’t Really Write

 

giphy

 

At the end of last month, I said that I would ideally love to have finished rewriting City of Illusions. Sadly to say, I didn’t actually reach this goal; I’ve been bogged down with work. But this month, the month of May, I am determined to finish it. Wish me luck!

That’s everything that’s happened in the chocolatey month of April. What have you achieved? Let me know in the comments.

 

 

Leave a Reply

