Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (11)

SWW

It’s Sunday again! Doesn’t time fly? The end of a tiring week, here’s to the hope that next week will be better. Here’s a wrap up of what has happened this week, book and writing news.

giphy (4)

In Bookish News: I read and reviewed A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin this week — a whopper of a book, 911 pages. (After a quick Google search, I found that this novel was 326k! Those novels would be a bitch to edit.) On Tuesday, I posted the Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame As Pieces of Art . . . and let me tell you, it was very hard to only choose ten of them. In celebration of The One being released on the 6th of May, I chose The Selection by Keira Cass for my Thursday Quotables.

In Writing News: Writing this week has been going okay; I’ve had a look at my HSC schedule for this year, and found that my last exam is going to be on the 3rd of November — which means that I’ll have plenty of time to do NaNoWriMo. (Hopefully.) My writing post these week have included working on more than one project at the same time, and the positives and negatives of doing so. Is it something you do, as a writer? Or maybe you can’t concentrate on two novels at a time? On Friday, I posted on the things that people never told you and being a writer; and on Saturday, I wrote about proofreading.

 Has this been a successful week for you? Let me know in the comments below.

One thought on “Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (11)

  1. Woah…326K?? That’s like, um, four books via me. Or more. OR SOMETHING. That’s just mind blowing. I want to read something by him, but I honestly don’t know if I’d survive it. ;)

Leave a Reply

