Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Almost Put Down But Didn’t

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun! 

This week’s topic is really, really interesting . . . but unfortunately I don’t have that many for this list, because I am what I call myself a determined reader — I need to finish a book. There are very few books that I have not read from beginning to end (though there are a few exceptions) so this might be a relatively short Top Ten Tuesday this week. So here we go, in no particular order . . .

72193                                   2767052                                   113436

1. Harry Potter by J.K Rowling. I know, right?! I almost put Harry Potter down, never to pick it up again??? Crazy, right? Let me just say that when I first started reading these books I was really quite young (not exactly sure on my age) and I remember reading the end of the first page, and thinking, This isn’t that good. But, hey, I persisted, and to this day it’s still one of my favourite series I’ve ever, ever written.

2. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. Almost put down this best-seller, too. I’m not exactly sure what it was about this novel that made me put it down for awhile, but I think I found the beginning of the novel slow, but as it I got further into the novel, I began to like it more.

3. Eragon Christopher Paolini. I think at first the details put me off, because it took me a long time to get into. But, you know, dragons. They’re awesome.

Short list, I know, but it was the best that I could come up with! Link me to your Top Ten Tuesday in the comments below!

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Almost Put Down But Didn’t

  1. I’m struggling to draft up my post for this one too, actually. >_< I almost always finish my books! It feel weird if I don't. Unfinished business. ;) I DID put down Eragon though and never went back. Oops…

Leave a Reply

