Writerly Post Wednesday: I Take Quizzes . . . As My Characters

Abstract-Vector-Background

Happy Wednesday, guys! You’ve reached the middle of the week . . . You’re halfway there, only a few more days to go. Today I thought I would do a pretty fun post — where I take quizzes as my characters. I got the idea from @this_is_teen, in honour of #IReadYA week. I took these quizzes as my character from The Sweetest Sorrows of Ava Hale, Ava Hale. She’s shy, she isolates herself, and adored her older sister. Let’s see what I/she got . . .

(All quizzes are taken from Buzzfeed.)

What Is Your Personal Theme Song? “Ice Ice Baby,” Vanilla Ice. Your personal theme song is “Ice Ice Baby” by Vanilla Ice. You’re a problem solver and a VIP. Word to your mother. My reaction: Um, yeah, no.

What Font Are You? You got: A super twee handwriting font that nobody’s handwriting actually resembles. My reaction: AHAHA. Probably true.

How Would You Die In “Game Of Thrones?”  You got: You’d be decapitated! You’re well-intentioned and loyal to a fault. All you really want is to see justice in the world, but you find that others don’t quite understand you. You work very hard, but unfortunately your efforts never seem to get the attention they deserve. Sadly, this means you’d be killed by a backwards system of justice. My reaction: Poor Ava…

Which “Game Of Thrones” Character Are You? You got: Cersei Lannister. For you, family comes first. My reaction: Hmm, okay. Yes, this is partly true — Ava is the sort of person that would put family first. But there are waaay to many differences between Ava and Cersei for this to be very accurate.

giphy

Which “Modern Family” Character Are You?  You got: Claire Dunphy. So you may be a teensy bit bossy, but that just means you know what you like and you always have everyone’s best interest in mind. You’re a headstrong person that still knows how to laugh at yourself every once in a while. My reaction: Not sure I would call Ava bossy… She would usually go with the flow as long as it’s something she believed in.

giphy (1)

 What Career Should You Actually Have? You got: Humanitarian. You are a giver, a justice seeker. You spend more time thinking about others than yourself, and more than anything just want what you’re doing to help someone in some way. Essentially, you is kind, you is smart, you is important. Other occupations: social worker, judge. My reaction: Hey, that’s actually pretty accurate.

giphy (2)

Which Harry Potter Character Are You? You got: Neville Longbottom. You’re awkward and clumsy and hate being the center of attention. But you’re brave and big-hearted and people can always trust you to help them out in a bad situation. My reaction: YES. This is completely Ava.

giphy (3)

That’s all for today. What did you think?

 

2 thoughts on “Writerly Post Wednesday: I Take Quizzes . . . As My Characters

  1. Ooh, that was pretty fun. But decapitation?!! AH! What quizzes are these?! lol I haven’t read/watched GoT yet, buuuut…I know what to expect. This sounds like a really awesome character of yours, and it’s awesome you know her so well you can answer all these questions!

Leave a Reply

