Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Should Be In Your Winter Snow Bag

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun! 

Happy Tuesday, everyone! Yes, yes, I’ve changed this week’s theme again . . . But I live in Australia! My winter is your summer, so, you know, I wouldn’t feel right doing  Top Ten Books That Should Be In Your Beach Bag or Ten Books That Will Be In My Beach Bag This Summer. So instead, I present to you: Top Ten Books That Should Be In Your Winter Snow Bag. (I don’t even know there’s such thing as a snow bag… but oh well. Same difference. You get what I mean.) These are some nice, heart-warming reads that I recommend to you.

                           12294652          4268157          20614787

1. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. This was cute and fun and warm with a surprising amount of depth.

2. Perfect Chemistry by  

3. Bird by Crystal Chan. I loved that this book focused on friendship rather than romance — it was a fresh change from what I usually read.

       17185857          15777621          12578313          6936382

4. The First Third by Will Kostakis. I loved the Greek-and-Aussie culture in this, especially as I am Greek, it was an enjoyable read.

5. This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales. If you haven’t read this book yet, I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good contemporary read with depth.

6. Golden by Jessi Kirby. Loved this read. Full of mystery and romance and intrigue.

7. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. Romance, Paris, hot love interest? Yes please!

Next week’s topic will be: Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year. I am excited to share some of my favourite reads with you. Link me to your TTT below!

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Should Be In Your Winter Snow Bag

  1. Haha! I like the way you changed up this week’s theme as well as your suggestions. Golden and This Song Will Save Your Life were two of my favorites from 2013 – they both have a lot of depth and fantastic writing. I love the way Golden asks its readers what they are doing with their lives and encourages them to go out and live, since I, like the main character, can be a bit too focused on school.

    Happy summer – er… winter – reading!

  2. I kind of got all defensive at this prompt, haha! Because come onnnnn, only HALF the world is having summer right now! *shivers and pulls up blankets* I love your picks, though. Bird is epic and amazing, same with This Song and Anna. I’m seeing My Life Next Door on SO many piles this week! I want to try it!

  3. Not that Australia has snow anyway :P those are great picks! I SO need to read Golden. I’ve heard a lot about it. The only other book from your list that I haven’t read is Perfect Chemistry, but again, I’ve heard that Simon Elkeles is an awesome author :P

  4. Ohh I always forget that the seasons are different there! So interesting haha. Those are some great contemporaries for the beach. Especially Anna and the French Kiss. I have My Life Next Door on my to read list for the beach. :)

Leave a Reply

