Stacking the Shelves (6)

STSmall_thumb[2]

To know more about Stacking the Shelves and what it involves, click here!

On Saturday, I confessed that I had an issue with borrowing/buying books . . . And this post testifies.

DSC_0251

(Click on image(s) to see a larger photo.)

From left to right:

Tape by Steven Camden: I’ve been keeping my eye out for this novel for some time, and I’m stoked that my library had it. It looks super-interesting, and seems to be written in an interesting format.

The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa: This is the final book in the series! I’m so excited to see how Kagawa finishes the series.

The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson: I love the title and cover and I’ve heard so many awesome things about this book. Can’t wait to read!

Princess of Glass by Jessica Day George: Um. Just realized this is the second book in the series. Oh my god. Why do I pick up the sequel instead of the first book instead all the time!?

Crash Into You by Katie McGarry: I kind of liked Pushing the Limits, so I thought I would give this a go.

Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes: Hopefully this book will full the A Song of Ice and Fire-shaped hole in my heart.

This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith: I’ve seen this novel floating around Goodreads for awhile, so I was stoked that it was there at my library.

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton: I’ve heard mixed reviews about this one… and considering I have a novel which has a similar title, naturally my curiosity was piqued.

If I Stay by Gayle Forman: I’ve heard heaps heaps heaps about this novel, though I’ve avoided before now because I wasn’t sure the story was for me. Still, I’m eager to give it a shot.

Dangerous Shannon Hale: Never actually heard of this one before, but the cover got me interested.

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner: About time I read this one!

Unhinged by A.G. Howard: Woooooo!!!! (I didn’t seem to love love Splintered like everyone else, but I still can’t wait to read this.)

Secret Diamond Sisters by Michelle Madow: Harlequin Teen books are sometimes a bit hit-and-miss for me, but I am curious to read this one.

Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy: I’ve heard good and bad things about this one… But we’ll see.

DSC_0252

From left to right:

Antigoddess by Kendare Blake: I enjoyed Anna Dressed In Blood, and I’m hoping this one has the creepy feel that did.

Every Breath by Marney: Australian author! Aussie Aussie Aussie, oi oi oi!

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern: I love the premises to this novel, and so far, it’s pretty great.

Reboot by Amy Tintera: I’m not really a fan of the cover (which was why I wasn’t too eager to read it) but I’ve heard good things from it.

The Morganville Vampires, Volume 1 by Rachel Caine: This series was released ages ago… but considering the subject matter, vampires, I’ve kind of stayed away from it. But I am curious to know what these novels offer.

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover: Ahhh, I’ve heard so many good things about this author. Can’t wait to read it.

DSC_0253

Take Back the Skies by Lucy Saxon: Thanks to Bloomsbury, I was given two of these novels, one to give to a friend. I’ve recently heard not so great things about it — but all the same, I am so interested to see what this novel contains. Also considering the author is only nineteen, which is pretty awesome.

DSC_0254

Disruption by Jessica Shirvington: Thanks to the wonderful bloggers at Book Nerd Reviews and Harper Collins Australia, I won this via one of their giveaways. Thank you!!! Can’t wait to dive into it.

That’s all for today — have you read any of these novels? Let me know what you thought of them in the comments.

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (6)

  1. Oh wow…you certainly do have a book collecting problem. ;) HA! I’m just kidding. IT’S NOT A PROBLEM. Actually, it can be. I was bringing home like 10 books a week for a while from the library…then I realised I actually psychically could NOT read them all. So I’ve backed off to like 2 a week. Although I have quite a few out right now. I love my library too much.

    (Eeh, but I’m sorry, because I’m probably the one who’s spoiled Take Back the Skies for you. >.< SORRY. You might love it though!!)

Leave a Reply

