Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR List

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun! 

IT’S WINTER, GODDAMNIT, WINTER! It doesn’t even snow where I live, but . . .

giphy (14)

giphy (15)

giphy (16)

Winter Is Coming Here

Hmm. So I am going to have heaaaaps of trouble narrowing this list down to only ten, but here we go!

          21529783          18080011          13517455          17449197

1. Take Back the Skies by Lucy Saxon. I received this from Bloomsbury (thanks Bloomsbury!) a couple of weeks ago, and I definitely plan on reading it this winter.

2. Every Breath by Ellie Marney. Sooo excited for this one!

3. Reboot by Amy Tintera. I’ve heard good things about this one, so I hope it won’t be “just another one of those dytopians”. Fingers crossed.

4. Unhinged by A.G Howard. Oooh, look at that cover . . .

                            19032994          16000044          19319022

5. Disruption by Jessica Shirvington. Shiny, shiny cover!

6. Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes. I enjoyed Falling Kingdoms, so I hope this is a good sequel.

7. The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson. Again, I’ve heard some good things about this one, I hope it’s good!

                           15790873          13138635          20543612

8. This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith. No idea what this one is about (I hardly ever read blurbs…) but it looks great.

9. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. I’m pretty sure this book has been on my TBR list for what feels like forever; I can’t wait to read it…

10. Secret Diamond Sisters by Michelle Madow. Hmm. We’ll see about this one.

Please link me to your TTT below! :)

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR List

  1. I’ve read six of those books! Here we go:
    1) Every Breath = super-freaking awesome.
    2) Unhinged was even better than Splintered for me.
    3) Disruption really surprised me with how much I liked it.
    4) The Impossible Knife of Memory is so amazing, and I’ve since read two more books by Laurie Halse Anderson (GOODNESS, she’s good).
    5) This is What Happy Looks Like…this was meh. Not much of a plot.
    6) These Broken Stars – most awesome survival story I’ve read and I can’t wait for This Shattered World.

    I also want to read Reboot, since I got Rebel from Allen and Unwin and feel bad I haven’t read either (plus it got a ton of good reviews!

    Great list :D

  2. I’m such a fan of Reboot. xD It’s a HUGE favourite…totally blew me away (the sequel’s good too, just not quite AS good, I reckon). These Broken Stars and The Impossible Knife are both gold too. AND UNHINGED. I LOVE UNHINGED. (Bet you didn’t know that though, right?!) xD

    I’m kind of tired of the TTTs all being summer themed. Hellooooo, not ALL of us live in the USA. -_- I’ve quit linking for a while until the prompts fit me, hehe. I’m such a fussy goat sometimes. x)

  3. Great list! There’s quite a few on her on my larger TBR pile that didn’t make my TTT list but they’re on there somewhere for me to read if/when I ever get the chance. Looking forward to Take Back the Skies, The Impossible Knife of Memory, This is What Happy Looks Like, and These Broken Stars. I think the UK cover put me off The Secret Diamond Sisters – it looked middle-grade-ish, and Reboot and Unhinged are books I’m aware of that I’ve seen reviews for but it hasn’t pulled me in enough yet for me to reallllly want to read them. Looking forward to your reviews of these!

    R x

    My TTT

Leave a Reply

