Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Blogging Confessions

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun! 

tumblr_n2od7lLOmS1s852lfo1_400

1. Sometimes I don’t blog every day. Like when I’m really busy, or sick, or just too lazy. But hey, it doesn’t happen that often!

2. I constantly have the urge to change my blog’s theme, yet I’ve only done so once. Currently it’s “Suits”, and I like the look of it, though sometimes I just need a change. Recommend any good (free) WordPress themes??

3. Sometimes when I write a review I worry I’m being too harsh, or people will think I’m a mean reviewer. I try to keep my reviews honest, yes, but sometimes I worry that they’re too honest, you know?

4. Similar to #3, but I also worry that when I talk about writing, I’m getting it wrong, or that my own opinion is “wrong”. Which is a little ridiculous, I know, but true.

5. I LOVE BLOG MEMES. Hence why I am writing this post.

6. Searching for GIFs to use is an awesome part of being a blogger. Who doesn’t like GIFs in their posts??? I DARE YOU TO DEFY THIS.

giphy (9)

7. I feel slightly guilty whenever I rate & review a book below three stars. I mean, so much effort has gone into it… but I just didn’t like it.

8. I wish my blog had more views/followers . . . but as long as a couple of people out there are enjoying it, I’m okay with that!  And besides, I definitely have more people who read/comment on my posts than a few months ago! ;D So I’m growing, slowly, but surely. :)

9. There are times when I just stare at a blank screen, having no idea what to blog about. This is partly the reason why I love book memes so much, because they tell me what to write, but I still get to figure out how I want to write the post.

10. YOUR COMMENTS/ LIKES/FOLLOWS MAKE MY DAY. <3

giphy (10)

What are your top ten blogging confessions? ‘Fess up! Also, if you have anything at all you’d like to see more of (or less) on my blog, I’d love to hear it. I’m always looking to improve.

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Blogging Confessions

  1. I don’t blog very consistently either. I keep on changing around my blogging schedule, even though I know I shouldn’t. Ugh. I guess only time and practice will lead to that. Gifs are awesome, I love it when you find the perfect gif to describe what you’re saying! I wish I had more followers/comments too, but I’m still really grateful for what I have, especially considering that my blog is only three months old.

  2. I’m SO with you on #3. And you know, at the end of every book is a smiling author’s bio saying how much work they put into this book and ohhhh did I really just give it 1-star? I FEEL SO BAD. Gifs, though, gifs are amazing and I confess to sometimes spending more time looking for the perfect gif than actually writing the post. But that’s normal right? (Totally normal.)
    My TTT!

  3. Unless you’re one to begin throwing expletives everywhere, I’m sure you aren’t the harshest critique out there. But I can definitely understand your perspective on questioning someone else’s writing (especially when you may not enjoy people questioning your own). At the end of the day, positive or not, right or wrong…you can’t really be at fault for having an opinion!

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

  4. I do number four all the time. I just have to convince myself to get over it, because otherwise I’d be freaking out all the time…but sometimes I still do. You know what? I don’t even know how GIFs work. I seem them on so many blogs, but I’m just like…where do I find them? And how do I put them on my blog? And then I just kind of give up, haha.

Leave a Reply

