Stacking the Shelves (8)

STSmall_thumb[2]

To know more about Stacking the Shelves and what it involves, click here!

This’ll be my last Stacking the Shelves post for awhile, due to my self-appointed book buying/borrowing ban . . . so here we go. (I borrowed/bought/won these books last week, but only have gotten around to making a post about it now . . .)

Books I’ve borrowed:

DSC_0358

From Left to Right:

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn: I’ve been wanting to read this one for some time. I suppose now I get to see what the hype is all about!

Grimm by (a bunch of authors): Not usually into short stories, but I will give this one a go. A couple of authors I really like have written in it, so I don’t think I’ll hate it completely.

Just One Day by Gayle Forman: To be honest, If I Stay wasn’t amazing — however, when I saw this in my library, I couldn’t just let it stay there!

Gone, Gone, Gone by Hannah Moskowitz: Another one of those books I keep seeing recommendations for.

Defiance by C.J. Redwine: I keep seeing this one around the internet all the time! I’m not sure it’s my cup of tea, though.

Heartbeat by Elizabeth Scott: Looks a bit depressing, to be honest. Still, I want to read it.

The Intern by Gabrielle Tozer: Aussie author! YAY. Have heard great things about this one, I can’t wait to see whether it live up to my expectations.

The Dark World by Cara Lynn Shultz: Hey, look! Me and the author have a similar first name!

Take Me On by Katie McGarry: The other day I read Crash Into You, which I liked better than I thought I would. So I am hoping I’ll enjoy this one, too.

A Breath of Frost by Alyxandra Harvey: Harvey isn’t my favourite writer, but the plot just looks to enticing to not give it a chance.

Bought/Won:

DSC_0361

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo: Really love this trilogy, and while I am excited to see how it concludes . . . I’m a little nervous, too.

Writing Clementine by Kate Gordon: So, um, this was accidentally sent out to me. But I’m not going to look a gift-horse (book?) in the mouth, am I? ;)

DSC_0355

Soul Blaze by Aprille Legacy: Super-super excited for this one! I won it in an online competition, and I can’t wait to dive in.

Have you had a Stacking the Shelves post recently? Link me to yours below!

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (8)

  1. Lots of “gones” in your collection today, right?! ;) So many good ones! I’m pretty excited for the Grisha trilogy, even though I’ve only read book #1 so far. Buuut, I have time. I’d love to try The Intern and Grim. Although I heard a lot of mixed stuff about Grim and it kind of put me off. But dark fairy tales? I LOVE FAIRY TALES. I know there’s a Gone Girl movie coming out, isn’t there? (or am I thinking of something else…..)

    • Ahah, I noticed the surprising amount of “gones” in this post as I was writing it. xD

      I’m not really into short stories … but I LOVE fairytales, too, so I was willing to give it a go. Whether or not it’ll be good, I have no idea.

      Yeah, there’s an adaptation of Gone Girl coming out later this year (I think) which, I’ll admit, was partly my motivation for reading it. :P

  2. I CAN’T WAIT FOR YOU TO READ THE INTERN, I LOVE IT SO MUCH. Five stars. I also bought Just One Day recently, despite not really loving If I Stay…lucky you, winning Ruin and Rising (I haven’t read the series though).

    Oooooh, and Writing Clementine is AWESOME. Best accident ever :)

Leave a Reply

