In Which Kara Buys Some Books . . . But, Hey, It Was for Charity! (Stacking the Shelves (9))

(You should also “like” my Facebook page.)

So you know, about a week ago, I posted this? Well there was this charity event near where I live… I couldn’t just turn my back on it, could I? WHAT SORT OF PERSON WOULD THAT MAKE ME!? So I’ve lasted quite a few days, but didn’t get as long as I’d hoped. Here is another lovely post full of book-ish pictures to feast your eyes on.

STSmall_thumb[2]

To know more about Stacking the Shelves and what it involves, click here!

DSC_0359

The Dark Tower, Gunslinger, by Stephen King: I’ve been looking for this book for ages — I’m not the biggest fan of King, but this one looks awesome.

Sabriel by Garth Nix: Heard so much about Garth Nix, but I’ve never read any of his novels before.

The Golden Compass, book 1 by Philip Pullman: I think everyone has read these novels . . . apart from, it seems, me. So I thought I would see what they’re like.

DSC_0360

Alice in Wonderland & Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll: AREN’T THEY PRETTY?? AND SO CHEAP.

DSC_0361

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (AKA J.K Rowling): It’s Rowling; how could I not get this one?

The Casual Vacancy by J.K Rowling: I’m nervous. I’ve heard very mixed things about this. But I’m still curious!

DSC_0362

Anderson and Grimm Brothers Fairytales: I LOVE fairytales! So how could I resist this one!? It’s gorgeous!! AND JUST LOOK AT THAT SPINE:

DSC_0363

That’s all for my Stacking the Shelves post this week. Link me to yours below!

7 thoughts on “In Which Kara Buys Some Books . . . But, Hey, It Was for Charity! (Stacking the Shelves (9))

  1. OH MY GOSH OH MY GOSH OH MY GOSH YOUR BOOKS ARE SO PRETTY. The Golden Compass aka The Northern Lights is AMAZING and you should read it right away – one of my favourite books of all time. I’m very jealous of your Alice in Wonderland books as well. As for The Casual Vacancy, I really liked it and couldn’t stop thinking about it afterwards, but I know I’m in the minority. And oh, that edition of fairytales…sooo so pretty. Who needs book-buying bans? :)

  2. Nope, you and me both for The Golden Compass. >-< I bought it for $2 at a second-hand store…but yet it sits on my shelf waiting for me to get around to trying it. I want to, though! I hate not having read really famous books. (I have a looooot to catch up on, believe me. ;)

Leave a Reply

