Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters I Would and Wouldn’t Want With Me On A Deserted Island

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun! 

(I’ve split this up into characters I would want, and characters I wouldn’t want for some extra fun. :))

This blog post is obviously going to call for a lot of Lost gifs. Duh.

lost animated GIF

Top People I’d want stranded on a deserted island with:

1. Celaena Sardothien. Obviously.

As I’m writing and scheduling this blog post, I’m currently reading The Assassin’s Blade (which is freakin’ awesome, by the way; I just finished The Assassin and the Desert) so Celaena is fresh on my mind. She’s awesome, badass, so who wouldn’t want her on the island!? I’d probably follow her around and appoint her as my personal bodyguard. I don’t think she’d like that, but maybe if I paid her…

assassins creed animated GIF

2. John Locke.

The gif below says everything, I believe. (Just as long as he’s not the Smoke Monster is disguise, yes?)

lost animated GIF

3. Sam & Dean Winchester.

These blokes are badass. You know it, I know it, we all know it. (Every demon and supernatural creature they’ve faced unfortunately knows that, too.) And also I need something to stare at if I’m going to be standard on an island, yes?

wincest animated GIF

4. Hermione Granger.

Smart and able to perform magic?! Oh, hell yes. Of all the people I’d want to be stranded on an island with, of course she deserves to be on this list. Hermione is just awesome in general.

harry potter animated GIF

Top characters I wouldn’t want to be stranded on a deserted island with:

5. Amy Dunne.

Um. For anyone who has read Gone Girl… I’d rather not, thank you very much.

Vulture.com animated GIF

6. Ben Linus.

Slimy, manipulative, murderous bastard…

lost animated GIF

7. Clary Fray.

Through all six books that Clare has written about Clary Fray, I’ve disliked her. She’s annoying, whiny, and I personally wanted to see her get eaten by a demon. Yep, I’d not want to be standard with her. (Though I have to admit, her ability to draw runes would be helpful…)

lily collins animated GIF

8. Bella Swan.

No. Just no. I mean, she’s a bucket o’ sunshine, ain’t she?

twilight animated GIF

Who’s on your Top Ten Tuesday this week? I’m sure I’m missing out on some great ones . . . but I can’t think of anymore. Link me to your TTT in the comments below! :)

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters I Would and Wouldn’t Want With Me On A Deserted Island

  1. Heh, I’m trying to decide whether to link up or not! I did a “characters I would want on my team in the Hunger Games” a while back, which is pretty similar. OH WELL. Maybe I will anyway. ;) I’m still laughing at #3. “Something to look at…” Oh my, um, yes, yes there is that too. XD SORRY. *ahem* Also: HECK YEAH to Celaena.

  2. Sam and Dean would be awesome, LOVE them! I like your thinking with the Lost characters too, they would definitely know how to survive on an island! I agree that Bella Swan would make a terrible choice, plus she would get on my nerves ALOT. Great list! :)

  3. OMG yes! The Winchester brothers would be perfect!!
    I also picked Celaena, I love that you’d appoint her to being your body guard, excellent idea! I definitely need to read the Assassin’s Blade, I read book one and can’t wait to start book two!
    Great list!

  4. Definitely Hermione. I hadn’t thought of the Winchester brothers but I did think of various Teen Wolf characters (Derek) for the same reason (eye candy and fighting skills).

    I would probably light Bella on fire if I were trapped on an island with her.

Leave a Reply

