Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall To-Be-Read list

YOU CAN ALSO ENTER MY INTERNATIONAL GIVEAWAY OF EREN BY SIMON P. CLARK HERE.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun! 

flowers animated GIF

IT’S NOT FALL, GODDAMNIT. IT’S SPRING. Oh spring, lovely spring! The season that makes my throat itch and my eyes water. (Jokes, that’s generally me all year round . . .) So here’s what I plan on reading this season! Exciting, no?

160689051. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

I will read this book! I promise!

2. The Jewel by Amy Ewing.16068780

I have heard a lot of comparisons between this and The Hunger Games . . . and have heard some pretty “meh” things; however, I really want to know what I think of it.

62502113. Fire by Kristin Cashore.

All right, so I’m pretty “meh” about this one, though I really do know how it compares to the first in the series . . . which I was really not a fan of.

134778834. Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead.

I’m actually pretty looking forward to this one! It looks really intriguing and I enjoy the author’s writing so I’m hoping that I will enjoy this one at the very least.

108523435. Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff.

This one looks super good! And I’ve heard good things from it, too, so I’m hoping that it’s something I’ll enjoy.

228181006. Every Ugly Word by Aimee Salter.

eARC from Netgalley! Yipee! I think this one looks great; I’ve already read the first couple of chapters and so far, it’s good.

180442777. The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma.

Another galley from Netgalley. I love the cover, and the concept sounds fantastic, though I haven’t read anything else by the author before.

cover53621-medium8. Rebel Wing by Tracy Banghart.

Yet another one from Netgalley! I impulse-requested this one (something I said I’d never do again, but…) and it looks pretty good.

109649. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon.

I WILL FINISH THIS. I SWEAR! It’s just soooo big … *sighs*

1147620000. The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson.

I luuuuurrve these covers. So different and exotic and I just love them. Okay — so perhaps I was not all that crazy about the first one, but I believe in second chances!

So, well, this is only a small portion of what I hope to read this season! But it’s something. What are you all planning on reading this spring/fall? Have we got any books in common? Link me to your Top Ten Tuesday below!

flowers animated GIF

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall To-Be-Read list

  1. Ooh. You’ve got some great books on your Spring TBR, Kara! I really want to read Gameboard of the Gods and Outlander myself, and I’m intrigued by The Walls Around Us (PRETTY COVER), and Every Ugly Word – looking forward to your reviews. :D I hope you enjoy Fangirl more than I did. :)

  2. THANK YOU FOR SAYING IT’S NOT FALL. I mean, I love TTT and the bookworms who run it…but they really are VERY American focused and it bugs the heck out of me. :| There is a world outside America…don’t they realise that?! They could’ve done something to do with Hobbit day or whatnot. BUT NOOOO. Okay! Okay! Rant over. ;-)
    I actually just got leant Gameboard of the Gods! I’m not really sure if I wanted to read it, but I’m too shy and awkward to say no when someone lends me a book they love. lol! No doubt I’ll get to it eventually.
    Fangirl is AMAZING. She is the perfect introvert and I understood Cath so so well.

  3. Haha, I’m from the UK so it’s Autumn here. I sometimes forget the fact that there are places where it’s Spring right now. How I wish it were Spring here!!!

    OUTLANDER! I feel an urgent need to read that book, I here nothing but amazing things about it and the Tv show. I definitely plan to start that as soon as I can.

    Fangirl and The Jewel were two books that I really didn’t enjoy. But Fangirl seems to be loved by absolutely everybody else, so I am sure you’ll be fine with it.

    • Ahh, I do love Autumn! :D Though I AM glad it is Spring here as I’ve missed the warmer weather.

      Outlander is good from what I have read of it… it’s just big. I hope you like it.

      I’m quite uncertain about Fangirl and The Jewel, as I’ve heard so many mixed things about it. But still I think I will like them. :)

  4. Hooray for snotty noses and eyes so itchy you’re tempted to scratch them out. Lol. I’m just a sniveling mess right through spring and summer usually. Thank goodness for reading indoors!

    That’s a really varied list. Niiiiice. I must admit, Fangirl wasn’t for me, but I don’t really understand or have ever read fanfiction, but being an author yourself I think you might be able to connect to the storyline more. Really looking forward to seeing what you think of it. I enjoyed The Jewel, but make sure you take is as a lighthearted read going in or you’ll be left feeling disappointed sadly. I’m going to have to check a few of these out. Thanks for sharing Kara <3

    • Ah, definitely! Though reading outdoors CAN be really nice. :)

      Honestly, I’m not expecting too much from The Jewel. But I do hope I’ll enjoy it! I think why I’m so unsure about reading Fangirl is because I DON’T like fan fiction. Buuuut maybe it’ll surprise me.

  5. Great list you’ve got here! Although, can you believe it, I just put up my own Top Ten post (http://paperdaydreams.com/2014/09/my-top-10-most-anticipated-fall-releases/) and we haven’t got even one title in common?? However, I HAVE read both FIRE and FANGIRL (and loved them both!) and I’m looking forward to THE WALLS AROUND US, too. (Side note, isn’t that cover stunning?) And thanks to you, I’ve got a new title on my to-read list–the cover of EVERY UGLY WORD caught my eye, and when I looked it up it sounded really interesting, so now I’d like to read it. Thanks for the recommendation–and happy reading this season!

  6. I’m sure you’ve heard so much good stuff about Fangirl already, but I cannot stress enough how much I loved that book, and Eleanor and Park. The rest of your list sounds great too!

Leave a Reply

