[Tag] Twenty Things You Mightn’t Know About Me

Thanks to Emily @ The Loony Teen Writer for tagging me!

Tag me in ALL THE THINGS, GUYS.

(I’ll do them all. Eventually.)

Aren’t you guys sick of me yet? Wait. Don’t answer that.

If you’re not, you can also check out some further facts about me here and here.

So this is me (half of me, anyway; I dislike it greatly when people take pictures of me, so I couldn’t find any good ones):

1780695_600494100032198_321050371_n

(FYI: I did NOT know this picture was being taken of me at the time. I was unnecessarily unhappy about that…)

How tall are you?

I am an unfortunate 154 centimetres. No idea what that is in feet or inches or whatever. I’m awfully short, though am a little (HAHA. Get it? LITTLE? No? Anyone? Okay) taller than my mum. Two centimetres, to be exact.

Do you have a hidden talent? If so, what?

Oh, most definitely! I am talented in…

  • Losing my glasses, then, consequently, not being able to see anything to find my glasses;
  • Touching my tongue to the tip of my nose; (I’m very proud of this)
  • Being able to get my earphone cords into a knot without even touching them.
  • Eating a whole bag of salted popcorn;
  • and lastly — but certainty not least — binge-watching TV shows. Also very proud of this.

What’s your biggest blog-related pet peeve?

Reviews that are mean/cruel toward the author, and/or suggesting someone’s opinion is wrong. (Scathing/snarky reviews are fine, just as long as it’s not insulting the author personally!)

What’s your biggest non-blog-related pet peeve?

Arrogant people.

girl animated GIF

What’s your favourite song?

I think this is an “at the moment?” sort of question. So. At the moment, it has to be Yellow Flicker Beat by Lorde, or Battle Cry by Imagine Dragons.

What’s your favourite Etsy store that isn’t yours?

Uh, I don’t use Esty. I mean, I’ve browsed it a couple of times… but not enough for me to have a “favourite”.

What’s your favourite way to spend your free time when you’re alone?

Reading! Writing! Eating! Sleeping! Binge-watching TV shows! Oh, how the list could go on forever.

What’s your favourite junk food?

Only one? THIS IS CRUEL. I am quite fond of cake, that’s for sure, and biscuits, and muffins, and… Well, anything with chocolate in it.

Do you have a pet?

Nope! (Weird, huh? I feel like EVERYONE has a pet) Buuuuuut, if I had to chose a pet, I’d say a husky. ‘Cause they’re adorable. There’s a really cute husky in my neighbourhood named Frankie — really laidback and friendly… and just adorable.
artists on tumblr animated GIF

What is your top favourite fiction and non-fiction book?

THIS IS NOT A FAIR QUESTION. JUST ONE? Predictably, my favourite fiction book would be Harry Potter, which, by the way, I feel really unoriginal saying — but it’s true! I love these books to death. As for non-fiction, I’ve only read one before (On Writing, Stephen King) so I can’t really give you an answer.

love animated GIF

What’s your favourite beauty product?

Beauty? What’s that? (Not beauty, exactly, but I love paw-paw ointment; I have crazily dry lips and it helps so much.)

When were you last embarrassed? What happened?

Probably when I had to explain to my friend why I was leaving their school to be home-schooled. “Oh, hey guys! I get really anxious about school and stuff, so I can’t do face-to-face school anymore. See you around!” I didn’t quite say that, but you get the gist. It was just embarrassing,and awkward, ’cause I feel like a lot of people don’t get what anxiety really is. Other than that I don’t get embarrassed too often. (Thankfully.)

If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I don’t really drink all that much juice or soft-drink, so ideally my answer would be “water”, but if I had to chose something else, then milo. Or some other sort of flavoured milk. (I generally don’t drink it otherwise, save for in my muesli.)

What’s your favourite movie?

Again — only one!? Either The Lord of the Rings (minus the part with the giant spider) or Star Wars (but only the first three? Or is it the last three? I never remember the ridiculous order — but in any case, the good ones.)

star wars animated GIF

lord of the rings animated GIF

What were you in highschool? (Prom queen, nerd, cheerleader, jock, band geek, valedictorian, loner, artist, prep, etc.?)

Oh my gosh. What a question. Um, none of them? This question doesn’t really apply to me because a) I’m home-schooled, and b) I consider myself to be a three-dimensional person who greatly dislikes labels. Buuuuuut, I’d probably be the loner sitting in the corner of the yard reading a book. Heh.

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

England (because a) accents and b) I like rain), or even Canada. Or Australia. I’ve heard that place is pretty good, too…

PC or Mac?

PC! (Never had a Mac, and I don’t like Apple; their cords always deteriorate quickly…)

Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse?

I find it very difficult to leave my bed in the morning. Clearly we have a deep connection here.

Favourite celebrity?

I don’t really have a favourite celebrity, but Jennifer Lawrence is pretty cool.

jennifer lawrence animated GIF

What blogger do you secretly want to be best friends with?

ALL OF THEM.

I really am hoping that doesn’t sound too creepy.

I tag (I haven’t checked to see whether any of you have done this already, so sorry in advance if you have!):

Tori @ Bookish Affairs

Rochelle @ Inside My Worlds

Ana @ Butterflies of the Imagination

Alex @ A Cuppa Tea and Some Ramblings From Me

HAVE FUN WITH IT, GUYS! :)

21 thoughts on “[Tag] Twenty Things You Mightn’t Know About Me

  1. HAHA who got the sneaky photo of you? Verrrry sneaky indeed. Love your hidden talents. Every morning is a treasure hunt to figure out where I put my glasses the night before :P I love Jennifer Lawrence too. She’s so funny! Oh, and yep to the LOTR and Star Wars movies. Now I feel like re-watching them…

  2. Battle Cry is such a great song! It’s a lot heavier than some of their other music, but I really like it nonetheless. It’s the perfect song to drive and head-bang to- not that I do that. No way. That would be completely unsafe… :)

  3. Aww Brit, you’re fun sized :D

    I’m soooo not up to date with recent music, I’m really still stuck in the nineties. Ahhhh, Milo! I honestly have three quarters of a cup of Milo and a quarter milk. I could eat it straight out of the tin. Put a little spoon of malt in and instant heaven!

    Thanks so much for sharing Brit, loved reading all about you <3

  4. YOU ARE SO TINY! HA! I’M ACTUALLY TALLER THAN SOMEONE!. By, yes, like a few centimetres, but hey let me revel in my incredible height right now. I approve of your Not-Dog. I would like a dog, soooo badly. :'( When I’m rich and famous and authorly I’ll by the scary Dog Lady (instead of the Cat Lady because I’m allergic to them >_<). I'm giggling at that Jennifer Lawrence gif. She looks genuinely sad she can't eat it. I feel her pain, I really do.

  5. Thanks for taging me! Now I’ll have to measure myself, I have no idea how tall (or short ) I am. The post won’t go up for maybe two weeks but I will get to it :)
    Touching your nose with the top of your tongue is really talented.
    Ah, Milo. I miss Milo. Strange as this sounds, I’m allergic to Milo. Actually, I’m allergic to Vitamin C – the type they add to food, not the natural stuff you find in oranges, It gives me a rash – and a few years ago they decided to add vitamin C to Milo and now I can’t drink it :(
    Thanks for sharing more about yourself :)

    • No worries — take your time with it, Rochelle! :)

      I’m totally proud of being able to touch my tongue to my nose. I was the only kid in third grade or so who could do it!

      Ah, that’s such a shame about Milo. :( I suppose they added vitamin C to market it as being more health beneficial to consumer (even though it’s artificial, instead of natural) so that sucks!

      • A lot of companies started adding vitamin C to their products around the same time as Milo did to make it more healthy I guess, it just makes it more frustrating for me!

  6. I would never be able to touch me nose with the tip of my tongue so I bow down to you. That’s one mighty talent right there! I’m not a soft-drink person as well. I just don’t enjoy the taste of it, at all! Thanks for sharing a bit about yourself! I love these posts so munch <3

  7. I am really enjoying this tag, it was so much fun reading your answers. Oh yes, why does junk food have to be so good but so bad at the same time? I drink sooo much water, I have to carry a water bottle with me at all times. I’m so happy you love Harry Potter books too <3 they are my childhood. I'm terrible, I've only seen one LOTR movie and I fell asleep. Oh well.

    • Someone needs to invent healthy junk food, ASAP! Oh, I love love love water. I ALWAYS take a bottle with me wherever I go, too, and I suppose that it’s become a bit of a habit now. Shame you fell asleep during the first LoTR movie — well, I suppose they’re not for everyone. :)

  8. Thank you so much for tagging me! You can touch your tongue to the tip of your nose? I applaud you for being able to do that and for making me look like a fool trying to do that for the past five minutes to no avail. Losing my glasses is horrible! Luckily I don’t do that much anymore, though. It’s especially bad if I have to go to school the next day. *shudders* I agree that the favorite book question is not fair at all! What is milo and what is muesli? I’ve seen some bloggers mention the two, bit I’ve never heard of them. I like LOTR, too, but as always, I think both the book and movie versions of The Hobbit are even better. Once again, thanks for tagging me!

  9. I am around the same height as you… but I am not taller than my mum! Everyone is taller than their mum! I really believe that if I was taller than her, I could deal with being this short. You are very lucky :P

    I share your talent of binge-watching tv shows. I’m also with you on the beverage question.

    Loved reading more about you!

  10. Thanks for sharing, Kara. :) I love seeing all of these posts teaching us more about you lately, as I’m a relatively new reader, and I love stalking people…because that doesn’t sound creepy at all…

Leave a Reply

