GUESS WHAT?! I HAVE A NEW BOOKSHELF.

I know. Not a very original title . . . but I can’t really contain my excitement right now. I’ve wanted a bookshelf for quite some time now, but only recently have gotten around to finding one that I liked. (Before now I’ve just stuffed my books rather unceremoniously into my desk draws, or into my tiny, tiny, tiny bookshelf that holds about thirty or so books.)

So without further ado, feast your eyes on my new bookshelf. (And wow. I never realized how many books I had before now…)

Here is the shelf before I put my books on it; ignore my shoddy photographs, it was hard to fit it all into the shot!

DSC_0607

And here is the glorious case filled with all my beautiful books. FEAST YOUR EYES, PEOPLES.

DSC_0609

Aaaaaaand, because I love photography, I attempted some arty sort of shots. Well. It was fun!

DSC_0613

DSC_0615

And some close ups of my books! Because I love them dearly.

DSC_0610

DSC_0612

SO THERE YOU HAVE IT. My amazing new bookshelf. What do you think? And what on earth am I supposed to do when I purchase new book?!

IN OTHER NEWS: NaNoWriMo has begun! Hopefully, by the time you can see this scheduled post, I’ll have accumulated a nice amount of words. Keep your eyes peeled for excerpts!

11 thoughts on “GUESS WHAT?! I HAVE A NEW BOOKSHELF.

  1. OH MY GOSH IT IS BEAUTIFUL. I love how one shelf is library books haha. But yes, nice job filling it all up. Now you’ll have to use the TOP of it to store your books.

    BUT I SHOULD BE NANOING. I HAVEN’T WRITTEN A SINGLE WORD YET. LET’S DO THIS.

  2. So pretty! They are so easy to fill but obviously when you get a new book, you’ll need to buy another bookshelf! Haha.
    Good luck with NaNo! Due to exams I decided not to participate but hopefully will be able to next year :)

  3. Gorgeous shelf Kara! I love it!!! On 1 Nov 2014 04:50, “Diary of a Teen Writer” wrote:

    > Kara @ Diary of a Teen Writer posted: “I know. Not a very original > title . . . but I can’t really contain my excitement right now. I’ve wanted > a bookshelf for quite some time now, but only recently have gotten around > to finding one that I liked. (Before now I’ve just stuffed my books rather > un”

  4. IT IS SO SO BEAUTIFUL AND GORGEOUS AND TALL AND I LOVE IT AND IT MAKES ME THINK OF NARNIA FOR SOME REASON AND IT’S SO TALL. But….but, Kara. It’s full. What are you going to do for next year’s books?

  5. *Drools* You’re book case is so beautiful and it holds so many books! You’ll need another one now, or have to keep them in boxes, which I had to do before I got more shelves.

    Good luck with NaNo!

  6. Wow, that’s one massive book case! It looks like something out of Harry Potter! And wow so many books 0.0 yes, what ARE you going to do when you buy another book? (man, just get yourself a couple more giant book cases and build yourself a library right?)

  7. SO MANY BOOKS. I have three separate bookshelves that are smaller so I don’t get to see all my books together xD That’s a helluva lot of books, girl! Where are you gonna put any new ones?! I literally bought a new bookshelf in August, and now I need another one xD That is called addition. To buying books. A lot of books.

    Great photography! :D

Leave a Reply

