Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get

toptentues

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun! 

SEQUELS, GUYS, SEQUELS. Okay, so most of these are next year’s releases, but others are from this year that I’ve been meaning to read . . . but haven’t quite gotten around to it yet.

Ignite Me layouts 02 selects.indd1. Ignite me by Tahereh Mafi.

I KNOW WHAT YOU’RE THINKING: YOU HAVEN’T READ THIS YET?? Yes, I have not yet read this book. It is always out at the library, which is very, very frustrating. I need me some Warner.

2. The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin.15768409

 I need this book in my life. 

87095283. The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead.

So I wasn’t too fussed with Silver Shadows, however, I’m still really interested in seeing where this one is going to end. I’ll miss Sydney! (And, more importantly, Adrian.)

4. The Heir of Kiera Cass.22918050

So my first reaction upon hearing this news was me wondering why on earth there was going to be another book. But, in saying that, I’m a big fan of the author’s writing, and I’m looking forward to see what happens in this one.

o-READ-WINDS-OF-WINTER-facebook5. The Winds of Winter by George R.R. Martin.

Do I even need a reason!? ;)

6. Ensnared by A.G. Howard.22447220

I need my yearly fix on Morpheus, clearly. I am slightly nervous — as I always am when it comes to last books in a series — however I have faith in Ms. Howard that she’ll be able to craft a fantastic conclusion to the series. That hopefully includes Alyssa and Morpheus making lots of babies.

136266927. Evertrue by Brodi Ashton.

Wow — it’s been so long since I read the others in the series. But I really would like to know how it all concludes.

8. Every Move by Ellie Marney.18516682

This will appease me until the next season of Sherlock. Maybe.

161314849. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey.

The only reason I haven’t read this yet is because the size of the books don’t match. Yes, I am that picky.

10. This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman &13138734 Meagan Spooner.

I so hope this is as good as the first in the series! This is releasing very soon, and I’m pretty excited to get my hands on a copy.

THAT’S ALL FOR TODAY. Link me to your lists below — have we got any in common? What sequels are you desperate to get your hand on?

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get

  1. Great list Kara! This Shattered World looks like it’s going to be really good, and one of the sequels I can’t wait for is ‘The Winner’s Crime’ by Marie Rutkoski :)

  2. 1. I really need to read Unravel Me… and I agree about Warner. :D

    2. I JUST STARTED IT. SO GOOD SO FAR.

    3. I…should start VA. X_X

    4. And The Selection

    5. .. and GoT.

    6. SO MUCH YES.

    7. I AM GOING TO READ THIS SOON!

    8. Oooo.

    9. Again, need to read T5W….

    10. … and These Broken Stars. :D

    My top 10 sequels?

    1. (Finishing) The Retrubition of Mara Dyer.

    2. In The End by Demitria Lunetta

    3. Ignite by Sara B. Larson

    4. The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

    5. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas

    6. Insurgent by Veronica Roth

    7. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

    8. Unhinged by A. G. Howard

    9. Infamous and the rest by Sherrilyn Kenyon

    10. Evertrue by Brodi Ashton

    :D

  3. YES. EVERY MOVE. YES. YES. YES. I need that, too. And also This Shattered World (going to the launch on Friday – yay!) I’m currently reading Retribution, and so far, there’s no disappointments. This post reminds me how far behind on series I am…I need to read Unravel Me, the last 4 VA books so I can start Bloodlines, The One, Unhinged and The Infinite Sea.

  4. Wow, great list! I haven’t read Ignite Me, either!!! What is wrong with us?!?!

    The Ruby Circle — ADRIAN!!! SYDRIAN!!!

    The Heir will be a guilty pleasure of mine….It sounds like it’s The Selection but with one princess and a bunch of dudes…aka the Bachelorette (the tv show).

  5. I loved Ignite Me! I think you’ll be wrapt with how it pans out :) Ensnared is one that I can’t wait to grab a copy of, Jeb being on the cover doesn’t fill me with too much hope to be honest. I have a bad feeling about that one :( Evertrue for me was a complete cop out. I really hope you enjoy it much more than I did.
    Great choices Kara. Thanks for sharing <3

  6. I really enjoyed Ignite Me -all of the Warner feels! And I have to say that I’m curious about The Heir. As for The Winds of Winter, all I have to say is this: the wait has been too long. I’ve been seeing the Splintered series on so many blog posts or lists lately, that must mean it’s really good, right? I should go read them probably. Great list!

    My TTT

  7. HMM I think I need to find out more about Every Move, everyone seems to know something about it (okay more like fangirl-capslock) and I have no clue at all eep *hides*

    I’m all grabby hands for this shattered world!!!! tbh i was p upset when i found out it wasn’t going to be about lilac and tarver but oooohhh i’m starting to harbour high hopes for jubilee and flynn *grins* also, we’re finally getting back into that creepy space world and i have SO MANY QUESTIONS!!!

    alicia @ noverly things

  8. KARA I NEED YOU TO GO AND ENJOY MARA DYER AND IGNITE ME NOW, OK. Those should be your top priority LOL

    I’m going CRAZY waiting for Ensnared. I just need to know the endgame. Are the odds in our favour? AND EVERY MOVE. OMG. I NEED THAT SO BADLY.

  9. This Shattered World is aaaamazing. (Though I liked TBS better, but still. Omg. I flailed.) *ahem* I need to start the Mara Deyer series. I CAN’T BELIEVE I HAVN’T YET. *glares at self* And I would like to read something by Richelle Mead at some point. >.> Maybe it’ll be my project of awesomeness for next year?
    YOU NEED WARNER. I think Ignite Me was the best of the series.

  10. I’ve always wanted to read the Mara Dyer series D: D: Is the series really good?? I’ve been wanting to buy it for such a long time, but I literally cannot find a copy :< Also, I want to read This Shattered World too!! :)) I'm familiar with a bunch of other books here, but Mara Dyer and This Shattered World is something I really want to read right now. Great list <3

    My TTT

Leave a Reply

