The Candy Book Tag

candytag

The Candy Book Tag is a new book blog tag started by Samantha @ Bookish Serendipity. Basically, this is a list of types of candy . . . and we have to match them with books. Awesome.

EVERYONE LIKES CANDY, RIGHT? And if this isn’t the best gif you’ve ever seen then I don’t know what is.

eating animated GIF

Thanks to Ana @ Butterflies of the Imagination for tagging me!

Rules:

  1. If you want to participate, write your post, using the seven candies listed above. You can use the badge I made, or create your own.
  2. Tag approx. 5 other bloggers.
  3. Let them know, and ask if they want to participate.

3438Apples: Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing. For me, this book had to be The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime by Mark Haddon. This book just was not for me. The writing style, storyline… I know lots of people enjoyed it. But I didn’t.

Milk Chocolate: This is the book that you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE. Dangerous17623143 Girls by Abigail Haas. Ahhhhh, I cannot recommend this book enough! I read it a few months ago and I still think about it.

Black Jellybeans: WHY DO THESE EXIST? 30183House of Night series by P.C Cast & Kristin Cast. I can’t even with this series. I just can’t.

reality tv animated GIF

18315788Chocolate Kisses: Aww…this novel had the best romance. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas. Sam and Celaena. Oh my gosh I loved that relationship so, so much. If you’ve read this series, then you know what ends up happening… *sobs*

Gummy Spiders: Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after 17162156reading this scary one. Honestly, I don’t read much horror — but this is something I definitely want to change soon! I would have said Dangerous Girls, because man, that’s one scary book when you consider what humans (and teenagers, gosh) are capable of, but as I’ve already used that for one… Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I didn’t find this scary, exactly — but man, it definitely was creepy.

11788811Jumbo Lollipop: This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it! The A Song of Ice and Fire Series by George R.R. Martin. These books did take me quite some time to get through — but damn, it was worth it! (Especially A Clash of Kings; I think it was the longest novel of the series, bearing in mind that my copies of A Storm of Swords and A Dance With Dragons were split into two volumes.)

Cotton Candy: Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think:37186 children’s or MG fiction. This was a hard one! Mainly because there were so many books I could have chosen for this. However, my final decision rests with The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane. This novel, I loved so, so much as a child. And I would really love to reread it one day.

Well. That was fun. Here are the people I’m tagging. I haven’t checked to see whether you’ve done it yet, but feel free to do it if you haven’t!

Cait @ Notebook Sisters

Jeann @ Happy Indulgence

Emily @The Loony Teen Writer

And anyone else who wants to do it! :)

7 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

  1. Oooh, I haven’t heard of this tag before! It looks fun. :) I loved reading your answers. I NEED TO READ DANGEROUS GIRLS ALREADY. And I want to start Game of Thrones…but the entire series would probably take my lifetime to finish…there’s still books to be published, isn’t there?

  2. Yay! You did the tag! So many bloggers are recommending Dangerous Girls, so maybe I should read it. I like mysteries, but not so much if they scare the daylights out of me. The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane is a wonderful book, just like every other Kate Dicamillo book. I reread a ton of her books over and over again when I was a little bit younger. My favorite is Because of Winn-Dixie.

  3. Hah, what a fun tag! BUT WAIT. GUMMY SPIDERS?! DO THIS THINGS EXIST NOW OR SOMETHING? Ugh, I am absolutely horrified. :O Anyhoo, I absolutely agree with The Assassin’s Blade and Dangerous Girls. They’re both truly spectacular.

  4. I love this tag! Dangerous Girls is definitely a book that I’d recommend to everyone as well – I’ve already got some of my friends reading it after my fangirling and *bookish powers of persuasion* hehe. Thanks for sharing Kara :)

  5. I haven’t seen this tag before, gosh it’s made me hungry now.
    I always forget about Dangerous Girls, which was incredible. I think my two that I always recommend is both These Broken Stars and The Winner’s Curse. I think no matter what genre you’re into, they’re blended books that appeal to the wider audience. I couldn’t even imagine reading The Game of Thrones series. I’ve seen the box set on sale a few times, and they look like house bricks. You deserve a medal for making it through one, never mind all of them.

    Fabulous tag Kara, loved it! <3

Leave a Reply

