Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (39) & Stacking the Shelves (21) In Which Kara Took An Unexpected Hiatus

Sunday weekly wrap up

And tomorrow, is Monday:

This week you might have noticed (or might not have) my little absence from my blog. It wasn’t really intended, more that since I finished school, I’ve felt a little . . . lost, you know? And I have all this time on my hands, and it’s weird and wonderful at the same time. But never fear! I’m back to blogging; I’m not sure I’ll be blogging as frequently, though I’ll be here.

So this week, obviously, there is no weekly wrap on my blog. Instead, though, a Stacking the Shelves! YAY for more books!

STSmall_thumb[2]

This is the meme where you can highlight books you’ve bought/borrowed/gifted/received for review. You can read more on the meme and how to get involved here!

DSC_0232

The Protected by Claire Zorn

Curtsies & Conspiracies by Gail Carriger

Are You Seeing Me? by Darren Groth

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

Hexed by Michelle Krys

Geek Girl by Holly Smale

The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson

That’s this week’s library haul! What do you think? And what should I be reading next? Let me know bellow! :)

18 thoughts on “Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (39) & Stacking the Shelves (21) In Which Kara Took An Unexpected Hiatus

  1. My blog is going to be looking a little bare, too, since I’ve had School Spec and HSC assessments everywhere! Sometimes you need a break, you know? But I’m glad you’re back! I can imagine that all the free time would be pretty scary :P

    OH MY GOSH I hope you love The Protected. It’s so good.

  2. MY DEAR, MY DEAR, MY DEAR, I’VE BEEN FEELING LOST AS WELL. I read everything in about two days and then do nothing for the rest of the week. I work late, eat and then collapse, exhausted. And then it all repeats again. We need a vacay, you and I. But no fear, it’s good to take a week to yourself! I spy Bitter Kingdom! Which reminds me that I want to start Fire and Thorns.

  3. Glad to see you back, Kara! I totally know what you mean about feeling lost. I felt that way too, when I finished school last year. You’ve got some great books here – looking forward to your thoughts on Geek Girl and Hexed as those are books I want to read too. That photo also reminds me that I need to read Girl of Fire and Thorns and Etiquette and Espionage!

  4. I know that feeling, even though I haven’t finished school. It’s like final exam’s over and then SUMMER VACATION and I spent all my freaking time on studying and now I don’t have to study what’s the meaning of my life??? Taking a week off is necessary, really.
    Hey, your library is SO awesome! I wouldn’t know what to read next, either…heck, I’d want to borrow all the books I see. From all the reviews I read, The Protected and Are You Seeing Me seem really good!

  5. IGNITE ME! Oh gosh, WARNER! Never mind ignite, he set me on fire.

    I just assumed you were busy heading towards Christmas, everyone seems to be running around like headless chookens lately. I miss your photography posts. I really look forward to those. *whispers* are there any coming up soon?

    I can’t wait to see what you think of The Protected, it was fabulous! That Clare Zorn is an incredible author.

    Happy reading poppet and glad to see you back blogging <3

  6. So many books! And hey, everyone deserves a break once in a while (especially considering how prolific you are as a blogger) plus the holidays are coming up (which, ironically, seems to add more stress somehow with all the yearly stuff happening!) so you did good by taking a hiatus (although the posts were missed!)

  7. Surprisingly, from your pile I’ve only read The Protected which i thought was brilliant! I really want to read Geek Girl though. I hope you enjoy your break and good luck with all the exams and everything. Just enjoy it while it lasts though. I’ve been taking it a lot easier with blogging as well.

  8. I know what you mean about feeling lost! Every summer after school ends I kind of just say “What now?” Welcome back though! Perfect timing since I just discovered your blog ;) Aaahhhh Ignite Me is really good. I can’t wait to read Geek Girl and Hexed. Enjoy your books!

Leave a Reply

