Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun! 

There are so many great books I’d like to read next year! For the sake of this post, though, I’ve chosen only books which are releasing in 2015. I was going to include The Winds of Winter on this list — but let’s be real: who knows when that on is being released! ;) I also need to say that there were SO MANY books I wanted to include on this list. But alas, I could only choose ten.

229180501. The Heir by Kiera Cass.

Ohhh, isn’t that cover gorgeous? I’m really interested to see what happens in these novels!

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. 16096824

DO I EVEN NEED TO PUT AN EXPLANATION HERE? I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK I CAN’T EVEN.

180812283. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows.

High fantasy. Epic-sounding characters. Lovely cover. I’m really, really looking forward to this one. I have not yet read her Incarnate series, but I have heard some very positive things of them.

4. Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge. 21570318

Anything that is a fairytale retelling, and I’m in. Although . . . I thought the cover is a little too similar to Cruel Beauty for my liking. Still, it’s very pretty.

205601375. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir.

Oh my gosh — how awesome does this sound?! Hurry up, 2015!

6. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard.blank-133x176-c6663d3fa607dca60358bded7e019faa

Doesn’t have a cover yet, but the concept of this story sounds fantastic. I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out for this one.

226087867. Immaculate by Katelyn Detweiler.

“Mina is seventeen. A virgin. And pregnant.” <—- UM. CONSIDER ME INTRIGUED.

8. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.17878931

THAT. COVER.

174027249. Beastkeeper by Cat Hellisen.

MIDDLE GRADE?! FAIRYTALE RETELLING?! YES, PLEASE.

10. The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall.17134589

Ooh. I am intrigued.

Tell me: Which books are you looking forward to in 2015? Have we any in common!? Link me to your TTT below!

44 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

  1. I haven’t read that series by Kiera Cass, but all of the covers are so gorgeous that I might just have to try them. I’ve never read any of Sarah J Mass’s books either, but I’ve heard that I should, and I love fairytale retellings so why not try A Court of Thorns and Roses? I need to read Cruel Beauty. I saw it at the library today, but I had to restrain myself because I have too many books that I need to read before that. If I like it, I might even read Crimson Bound. I agree that the cover does look a little bit too similar to Cruel Beauty, which might make some people a little bit confused because the covers are similar and the “initials” of the titles are the same.

  2. Eek! This is awesome. I haven’t heard of a lot of these books, but they all sound awesome, and now I’m looking forward to a lot of them! Yes to fairytale retellings! And middle grade ones as well! You’ve gotten me extremely excited. :D

  3. An Ember in the Ashes and Red Queen have been on been on my TBR for so long now… ugh, I wish 2015 would just come already!

  4. Almost all of these books are in my TBR list, Kara! I haven’t heard of Beastkeeper or Immaculate though. They look pretty good. And gah, I’m so exited for A Court Of Thorns and Roses! And Red Queen! And Crimson Bound! And Orphan Queen! I’m pretty much excited for everything :D
    These books can’t be released fast enough!

  5. YES. Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes. I swear I start my comments like that to everyone’s TTT posts all the time…2015 has so many fantastic-sounding books!!! I WANT THEM ALL. No. I NEED THEM ALL. From your list, I’ve been waiting for Crimson Bound, An Ember in the Ashes, Red Queen and The Conspiracy of Us for far too long…I needed them yesterday! I’m also intrigued by Beastkeeper and A Court of Thorns and Roses, but they’re not priorities for me. I also really want to read Truthwitch! I love witch books and I’ve heard good things about Susan Dennards writing. I haven’t heard of Immaculate before, but yes, very intrigued now…what is that all about?

    I’m sure I’ll be looking forward to The Heir as soon as I read The One – Cass’ writing is so fun and care-free, in a way. :)

  6. No overlap only because I didn’t put debuts on mine (saving them for a future TTT – it was the only way I could narrow it down!) but I am *definitely* looking forward to EMBER IN THE ASHES and RED QUEEN! And CONSPIRACY OF US is by my CP and it is amaaaaaazing <3

  7. Brilliant list! :-) I wasn’t sure if I was going to read The Heir, I was quite happy with the series finishing, but I don’t think I’m going to be able to resist that beautiful cover! I have Sarah J Maas’ new book on my list this week! :-) I can’t wait to see what it’s like!

  8. I put the Sarah J Maas one on my list too! (What a beautiful cover!) Immaculate had my eyes popping out of my sockets! (Now I need to get my hands on it!)

  9. Great picks. There’s a few on here that I’m really excited for that made my list – A Court of Thorns and Roses and The Orphan Queen. Then there’s the ones that I managed to forget about completely, Red Queen and The Conspiracy of Us especially. 2015 is going to be a great year for books. I hope you enjoy all of them when you finally get to read them :) Here’s my TTT.

  10. Omg I totally forgot about The Heir! I’m super excited for that one as well. I mean, just look at the cover. I’ve also always wanted to know how Maxon and America are in the future so this is one of my most highly anticipated books. :D

  11. I reeeeally REALLY want to read An Ember in the Ashes! I’ve heard people raving about it already and that’s all the convincing I need for sure. *nods* And The Red Queen = cover love. AND OF COURSE SARAH J MAAS NEW BOOK. Even though I always mix up the order of the words in the title. But if I start flailing about Thorny Courts of Roses, you’ll know what I mean. ;-)

  12. There are so many beautiful covers on your list! Except for the first book, I haven’t read any in that series, I want to read all the books you have chosen. I can’t wait for A Court Of Thorn and Roses, and I can’t wait for Crimson Bound. And Red Queen and The Orphan Queen, likw I said I can’t wait for any of them. Great list, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

