Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (40) Christmas Trees, Reading Slumps, and Wait . . . It’s Almost the End of the Year?!

Sunday weekly wrap up

Time flies, right?!  . . . Literally!

  • This week, we put up the Christmas tree! Woo! I think technically it’s supposed to go up on the first? But it was hot, hot, hot that day, and nobody was really bothered to put it up. In previous years, we’ve had a pink Christmas trees. Yes. You read that correctly. If you want to look at its complete awfulness, I posted a picture of it on my Twitter a year ago. But this year? WE HAVE A GREEN ONE. (Also, be nice about our tree-decorating skills. ;) We’re no pros.)

DSC_0391

  • I realized . . . I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump! I’ve only read two books this week. TWO. (Outlander — fun fact, this took me exactly a month to read, and Her Dark Curiosity, sequel to The Madman’s Daughter.) Both of which will be reviewed on the blog. Soonish. Hopefully I’ll be able to get back into my reading groove soon.
  • I actually cannot believe that this year is almost over! HSC results will be coming soon. Panic time? I think so.
  • I’m considering making Friday Photography a weekly feature — what do you guys think? Do you think you’d get bored of my photography?
  • I’ve seen a few movies lately — which is strange for me, considering I’m not usually a movie person — and I’m thinking about reviewing them on the blog. Would you be interested in reading movie reviews? Let me know what you think.
  • It’s been awfully hot this week. And also verrrrrrrrrry stormy. It’s safe to say I miss winter, and I’m extraordinarily jealous of all you Americans. I wish it were winter here! (Seriously though there are so many amazing gifs of lightning out there!!)

lightning animated GIF

Apart from that, though, there’s not much else to update you guys on. No new books (perhaps this is a good thing??) but Christmas is coming, and we all know what that means for booknerds.

That’s it for Sunday! Check back tomorrow for another instalment of mini-reviews.

14 thoughts on “Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (40) Christmas Trees, Reading Slumps, and Wait . . . It’s Almost the End of the Year?!

  1. Time has gone fast hasn’t it? Looking forward to seeing what you think of Outlander and Her Dark Curiosity, I’ve had both of them on my TBR for ages, and I almost forgot that The Madman’s Daughter even had a sequel! I’d love to see more of your photography, and doing movie reviews would be interesting too :) Hope you have a lovely week Kara <3

  2. Yes more photos and yes to movie reveiws.

    And I am so glad that you now have a green christmas tree. I am ohhhh so happy !!!!!!!! My gosh. That pink one. And your mum always saying she would get a green one and never doing it haha

  3. YAY SNOW. Lol I love both Christmas trees. We don’t have one this year :( when we moved last year our Christmas tree was waaay too big and didn’t fit, so now we don’t have one…yet. But when I go over to England I’m sure they’ll have one :D

    GOod luck getting out of your reading slump!! It can be awful, can’t it? And I’d love to see Friday Photography every week :D

  4. Definitely include movie reviews Kara, I love reading people’s opinions on them! We still haven’t put up our Christmas tree yet, we’ve been meaning too though. Your ones has some really pretty decorations on it! Hope you get over your reading slump soon, and that you get fantastic HSC result back :)

  5. I can’t believe how fast the year’s gone! We haven’t put our tree up yet, either…we were going to do it on the first, but it was two hot, and by the time we got a cooler day, my little brother was away on school camp, so we just haven’t got around to it though. My family isn’t too big on Christmas though, and my brother and I are going to our dad’s for Christmas this year (we have different fathers and we alternate Christmases between parents), and my mum’s not sure what she’s doing for Christmas yet, so we might not even bother putting it up. We have a few decorations up, though! Good luck with your HSC results – I’m sure you did fab! I love seeing your photography, but am personally not a fan of movie reviews. If that’s something you want to share though, go right ahead. :)

  6. WHAT IS WITH THE WEATHER, RIGHT????? I mean BOILING and then THUNDER and then SUN AGAIN WHAT. I’m so confused, Australia. So confused. You beat me with Outlander. I even think we started at the same time and I totally gave up and postponed it after chapter 3 *whispers* like I did with HoF :O. It just wasn’t going to work out. STAAAAHPPP HSC RESULTS SCARE ME. TWO MORE WEEKS. OR IS IT TECHNICALLY ONE? GAH.

  7. Movie reviews would be cool! haha and don’t envy Americans too much- it’s FREEZING here! I could definitely go for some sunshine at this point and it’s only the very beginning of a long winter. Thank god for cozy sweaters and mugs of tea! :)

  8. I think you did a great job with your Christmas tree. It’s beautiful. Ugh, I hate when you know that big test results are coming back soon. It sends shivers down my spine just thinking about it. YES, make Friday Photography a weekly feature. I will NEVER get sick of photography. EVER.

  9. Ah summer storms. Those were the days. The christmas tree looks fab, reading slumps suck (but the worst thing is that you have to face them head on) and hell yes to weekly Friday Photography!

  10. Time flies, and flies extremely fast. I’m not ready for the year to be over. And it has been so hot and so many storms!
    I’d love you to post Friday Photography weekly, and if you have time then I’d like to read your movie reviews too.
    Hope you get out of your reading slump soon.

Leave a Reply

