Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (41) & Stacking the Shelves (22)

Sunday weekly wrap up

This is me on a Monday:

monday animated GIF

  • This week, me and a friend embarked on the most excited adventure of them all: making a chocolate lasagna. YES, PEOPLE, YOU READ THAT RIGHT. GET EXCITED. Pretty much, it’s a layer of oreos (the bottom) then some frosting stuff, then  cream cheese, then an instant pudding layer, and then more frosting. In other words it was delicious. (It was also supposed to be sprinkled with chocolate chips, but we forgot, and just decided that it already had enough chocolate on it . . .) Case en pointe:

DSC_0228

  • I’m not sure when, but I’m pretty sure I’ll have some very exciting news to share with you all. :)
  • I almost — almost — joined a new library on Saturday. I resisted the temptation . . . but they had so many books I’d been looking for quite some time that I’m getting the feeling I’ll join up next week . . .
  • And speaking of books, I have a new Stacking the Shelves post! With movies!

STSmall_thumb[2]

This is the meme where you can highlight books you’ve bought/borrowed/gifted/received for review. You can read more on the meme and how to get involved here!

DSC_0223

This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

Thank you to Jeann @ Happy Indulgence and Allen & Unwin for this! I’m so looking forward to this one.

DSC_0230

Terminator 2 — Judgement Day

I really enjoyed the first, and I’ve head that the second’s even better. :)

The Incredible Hulk

I’m slowly, slowly, making my way through the Marvel movies!

Solitaire by Alice Oseman

YOUNG AUTHOR? Hell yeah I’m in.

The Sky So Heavy by Claire Zorn

Fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinaly.

The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl by Melissa Keil

Hm. I’m intrigued. And plus? Aussie author!

State of Grace by Hilary Badger

While I’ve heard some mixed things about this one, I think it looks quite different from other books I’ve been reading lately.

Corruption by Jessica Shirvington

I actually haven’t read the first one… but I couldn’t help borrowing this one! It was just sitting on the “New Books” shelf, staring at me.


That’s all for Sunday. What have you added to your shelves this week?

12 thoughts on “Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (41) & Stacking the Shelves (22)

  1. Pretty sure I just had a foodgasm. My god, that looks spectacular! I can imagine you can only have a small amount at a time or risk lulling yourself into a chocolate coma. But boy, what a way to go! I’ll have to get the recipe from you and try it out.

    Exciting news? You’re such a tease! What is it! What IS IT!

    Awesome haul, so many brilliant titles as well. Solitaire is the only one I haven’t read, and apart from State of Grace which was really good, the rest are absolutely fantastic! I’m looking forward to seeing what you think of The Sky so Heavy especially. That was the first paperback review copy I’d ever received and absolutely loved it!

    Have a fabulous week of reading Kara and hanging out to see what your exciting news is! <3

  2. Wow that chocolate lasagna looks and sounds DELICIOUS. Looks like you have a lot of books to look forward to – hope you enjoy This Shattered World, it’s just as amazing as the first book in the series! Have a fantastic week Kara :)

  3. Um. Can I come over to your house? CHOCOLATE LASAGNA. OMG YES PLEASE. *drools everywhere*
    Ohhh, I want to read Solitare so badly and also Corruption. I LOVED DISRUPTION SO FREAKING MUCH. Gee, I’m really into the all caps today, aren’t I? I’ll try to calm down. *takes deep breaths*
    But seriously. Don’t tantalise us with exciting news and not come through. I’m DYYYYING HERE.

  4. Uhm…I kinda hate you for posting that picture of chocolate lasagne BECAUSE I AM DROOLING RIGHT NOW AND GOD I AM SUDDENLY STARVING. I hope you enjoy your books! I looooooved Cinnamon girl :D

  5. Terminator 2 is AWESOME. I liked it better than one.
    Great book haul. I recently got The Sky So Heavy and am excited to read it. The rest are on my to-read list.
    Happy reading.

  6. WHAT IS THIS CHOCOLATE LASAGNA THING AND WHY HAVE I NOT HAD IT. KARA!!! WHY AREN’T YOU SHARING??? </3

    Enjoy This Shattered World! I was definitely impressed by that one! AND IS THAT SNOW FALLING ON THE PAGE?? I LOVE IT!

  7. To be perfectly honest, I think that chocolate lasagne looks disgusting…though your photography is fantastic, as always! However, it SOUNDS delicious and I WANT SOME.

    Also, I’m a member of three library’s already….and I’m about to join a fourth…THERE’S NO STOPPING ME. I only use two of the three though, so that’s okay, right?

    That photo reminds me, I REALLY should read This Shattered World already…AND SOLITAIRE. YES. I love that book. Definitely one of my favourite reads this year. I really hope you enjoy it…oh, God! Now I’ve just remembered that I should really read The Sky so Heavy, Cinnamon Girl, State of Grace AND Disruption. :)

  8. That chocolate lasagne is so good. I’m pretty sure I’ve had half my share today alone. We will need to make it again some time – and remember to put the chocolate chips on top this time!
    OMG library books. I need a new library. I’ve read everything in my local one. Looks like I’ll be travelling a bit more from now on.

  9. Wooooooow.

    I always try not to get carried away at the library, especially when I see a bunch of books at the same time, because I take them all out and don’t read them for aaages. But then sometimes you just gotta get them while they’re available! (I enjoyed this post, thanks for sharing.) =]

Leave a Reply

