Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books Santa Better Bring Me. Or Else.

(Har har. Only kidding. I wouldn’t dare cross Santa.)

Apparently, yesterday was my blog birthday (I had no idea)! Diary of a Teen Writer has officially turned two! No giveaways this year (no time to plan anything) but it’s pretty exciting to think I’ve been blogging for two years already. :)

TTT

But anyway, these are a list of books that I’d love love love to read. I know most of what I’m getting this Christmas and I’ve deliberately not chosen those books because… well, where’s the fun in that?

1. Nil by Lynne Matson.

I’m a big fan of Lost. Need I say anything more here?

2. Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay.18782855

I had a friend who really liked this — and hey, it’s fantasy, so I think I’d like it!

157684093. The Retribution of Mara Dyer.

I’m dying (HAHA, SEE WHAT I DID THERE?) to know how this series ends.

4. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson.16429619

This. Looks. Epic.

220905365. Masquerade by Kylie Fornasier.

Aussie Author, so I must read eventually! Also, it looks fantastic, and has been getting some very positive reviews. And masks! Who doesn’t like masks!?

6. Split Second by Kasie West.15792316

How have I not got this by now? Hoooooow?

208211117. The Young Elites by Marie Lu.

Never read anything by Marie Lu before — but this looks GOOD.

8. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey.16131484

Read and enjoyed the first one. Am interested to see where this one goes.

179049859. Gates of Thread and Stone by Lori M. Lee.

Because a) Gorgeous title, and b) Gorgeous cover.

10. Winterspell by Claire Legrand.18475593

I see the word “retelling” in the blurb, meaning it’s instantly on my TBR list.


What do you hope Santa is bringing you this year?? :)

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books Santa Better Bring Me. Or Else.

  1. HAPPY BLOGGY BIRTHDAY!!! My second blogaversary came up really fast too, so I didn’t have much time to plan…next year, though…

    Actually next year I’ll be studying my arse off so who knows. Why is my blog birthday in October???

    Anyway. There are some great books on here! Retribution is AWESOME. And I want to read Masquerade too…the author lives really close to me O_O

  2. I desperately want The Gates of Thread and Stone too, can you add an extra to your Santa list for me too? I’m DYING to know what happens to Mara too.

    But more importantly, HAPPY BLOGAVERSARY! Mine is two on New Years day as well. It’s funny how so many of us all seemed to have started blogging around the same time, but all only just found each other this year. I love the Aussie Bloggers group.

    Have a wonderful Christmas Kara and I hope the jolly overweight man leaves you lots of bookish goodies <3

Leave a Reply

