This Is Why I Should Not Be Allowed to Join New Libraries AKA I Borrow a Lot More than I Can Read AKA Stacking the Shelves (23)

STSmall_thumb[2]

This is the meme where you can highlight books you’ve bought/borrowed/gifted/received for review. You can read more on the meme and how to get involved here!

As you know, I’m always on the hunt for new books I haven’t read before. So the other day I signed up with a new library. Because I am insane. Or brilliant. Haven’t quite decided which one yet, but I’ll keep you updated. Hence why I’ve decided that I’m going to create a whole post showing off books. All up…seventeen books! (Not the most I’ve ever borrowed at the one time, shockingly.) (Technically it’s sixteen, because I borrowed a book thinking it was its sequel… and it wasn’t. Pfft.)

(Thank god I can renew books online though. ALL PRAISE THE INTERNET.)

DSC_0248

  • Flirty Dancing by Jenny McLachlan: Oh gawsh, already read this, and it was adorable.
  • Relic by Renee Collins: Eeep, love the colours on that cover!
  • Altered by Jennifer Rush: I’ve been looking for this one for quite some time :)
  • Kiss of Frost by Jennifer Estep: Been ages since I read the first in the series — but who doesn’t like some mythology?
  • Evertrue by Brodi Ashton: Again, more mythology!
  • Just One Year by Gayle Forman: I’m curious to see how this one will conclude.
  • Haven by Kristi Cook: Isn’t that cover wonderful?
  • The Lonesome Young by Lucy Connors: Comtemp. romance aren’t my favourite, but this one still looks great. :)

DSC_0249

  • Enclave by Ann Aguirre: I’ve been looking to read this one for what feels like years!
  • Shattered Souls by Mary Lindsey: I want to drool over that cover.
  • The Taking by Kimberly Derting: I haven’t read any of this author’s works before, so I’m looking forward to this!
  • Stolen Songbird by Danielle Jensen: Gorgeous cover? Check. Intriguing storyline? Check!
  • Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins: Another I’ve been looking for.
  • Defy by Sara B. Larson: HIGH FANTASY? ANSPSDON;DFS. <—- I am very excited. Obviously.
  • The Shadow Prince by Bree Despain: This one looks good.

    Annnnnnnnnnnnnd, that concludes my massive Stacking the Shelves post. If you want me, I’ll be buried somewhere under the many books I’ve borrowed.

16 thoughts on “This Is Why I Should Not Be Allowed to Join New Libraries AKA I Borrow a Lot More than I Can Read AKA Stacking the Shelves (23)

  1. That is just the most brilliant title ever in the history of blog titles buahaha! Loving the haul Kara, there are so many brilliant books there! I hope you enjoy them all :D I don’t actually visit the library anymore because 1. Lack of time and 2. I can’t control myself either. Must borrow ALL THE BOOKS eeeeep!

  2. SEEEE THIS IS WHY I DON’T GO TO THE LIBRARY ANYMORE. It’s dangerous. PLUS I ADMIRE YOUR READING AT THIS TIME OF THE YEAR. All I want to do is sleep. I read about one book a week and that’s me down LOL I’m curious about how you’ll take Sweet Evil because o____OOOOOOOOO

  3. I want to read so many of these! I wish I could go to the library to lend out a huge amount of books as well.

    I think that probably every book you borrowed is on my to-read list as well! I’m curious to find out what you think of them. Hope you enjoy them!

  4. OOooh I hope you enjoy Defy! I’ve heard so much about it so I can’t wait to see what you think of it. And good luck as well! Thank god for the internet indeed. I have no idea what I’d do if I couldn’t renew books online.

Leave a Reply

