Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Personal Resolutions For 2015

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun! 

I was debating whether I should skip this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, because on my blog I’m going to have separate posts for my writing / blogging / reading goals for 2015. So you won’t see any of that on this list. Instead I’ve chosen to go with some more personal 2015 resolutions.

1. Actually get off my ass and do some exercise.

Maybe join a gym? But something tells me that would be a colossal waste of money, hah.

2. Do some more self-motivation.

Sometimes I feel like I’m the most unmotivated person on the planet! I think this one could help me a lot to get more done.

3. Eat more fruit / vegetables.

Because really, who couldn’t?

4. Step out of my comfort zone more often.

Ahhh, this is a hard one for me, but I feel like the more I’m able to do it, the more things I’ll be able to do in general.

5. Mediate / sleeping exercises.

I am an awful, awful insomniac. This would probably be very beneficial for me.

6. Actually remember to floss my teeth.

I do remember… some days. And some days I remember, but I’m just too lazy.

7. Be more positive.

Glass half full, people.

8. Stop. Procrastinating.

… Or, at least procrastinate less. Small steps, yes?

9. Grow out my nails.

At current, they’re pathetically short. I wonder what it would be like to have long nails? Let’s find out.

10. Be happy with whatever I do achieve.

I don’t reach all of my goals this year? That’s okay. Be grateful that I’ve achieved something.


Those are my resolutions for this year… What are yours? Link me to your TTT below! 

Also? I joined Tumblr! Follow me!

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Personal Resolutions For 2015

  1. Good luck with accomplishing your 2015 resolutions. I haven’t done Top Ten Tuesday in a while, but I might write a post for this week’s theme because I was planning to do a post like this anyway.

    For number 1, I recommend running. You don’t need to pay for a gym or fancy equipment, and running is awesome. Very awesome. Very very awesome.

    I should probably do number 4, too, especially when it comes to talking to people that I don’t know that well. Because I am introverted.

    Number 10 is an awesome reminder. I, too, think that I should celebrate my the things that I do achieve more than getting upset over the things that I don’t achieve.

    • Thank you! I might try running actually. At the moment I do walking… A little bit of it anyway. We have a very steep hill near our house, so I do that a couple of times a week, but I’d like to do more. And now that I don’t have school, it’s more achievable. Thanks for the suggestion. :)

  2. These are all such nice goals! Especially the last one. I need to keep that in mind all year as well. I don’t like feeling like I’ve failed. I just have to remember everything I’ve achieved. Best of luck with 2015!

  3. Great set of goals! I love the exercise one. I learned a long time ago not to waste money on a gym. That’s why I have an elliptical and tons of workout DVDs. :)

  4. I love these goals (motivation and the overall positive-vibe goals I keep up with through journalling and counting my blessings). The last one is something I’m keeping in mind more often these days – I now make a substantial effort to actually celebrate achievements instead of taking them in my stride (and consequently forgetting about how happy they can make me feel).

  5. …I really do need to hurry up and get my goals down. I have a few running around in my mind, but I’m not too sure yet. Speaking of running and exercise, that needs to be on my goals list, as well; and self motivation sounds good. Really good.

    In fact, most of these things are things that I should definitely keep in mind as well, especially number ten.

    Great post. and good luck with your 2015 goals and resolutions!

  6. These are all important goals to strive towards Kara, especially since they focus on looking after yourself. I think staying positive and the fitness goals were the biggest things for me in 2014, so I look forward to continuing that. Good luck with them lovely and HNY!

Leave a Reply

