Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels For 2015

Top Ten Tuesday Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels For 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun! 

DEBUT NOVELS. OH, HOW I LOVE THEM. Today I’ve chosen a mixture of YA and MG. :) Seriously, I had a really, really, really, really hard time narrowing them down into my Top Ten . . . because, let’s face it — there are so many amazing-looking debut authors releasing this year and I want them all. These are just a handful.

185889981. 5 to 1 by Holly Bodger.

How good does this one look!? Such a promising concept.


2. Court of Fives by Kate Elliott.18068907

Again, another concept filled with so much promise. I can’t wait until its release.


213935263. Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley.

Neil Gaiman’s Stardust meets John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars. <— THAT IS ALL.


4. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.17878931

Sooo much hype around this one! I’m super excited for it.


203452025. The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey.

Described as Daughter of Smoke and Bone meets The Mortal Instruments. I NEED THIS ONE.


6. The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall.17134589

I’ve heard so many fantastic things about this one!


205601377. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir.

That amazing cover. Need I say anything more? (Plus, it’s fantasy. That doesn’t hurt.)


8. My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga.18336965

Really looking forward to this contemp. debut.


219369889. The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury.

Oooooh.


10. Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed.21793649

a) Looks super diverse b) gorgeous cover and c) I haven’t heard much about this one, meaning I need to give it a bit of love. :)


Though I hate narrowing down the my Top Ten most

anticipated debuts of this year (there’s just too much

awesome out there), there you go! Tell me, what are

you most looking forward to?

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels For 2015

  1. I haven’t looked into debuts that much, but I’ve heard so many great things about Red Queen already, so I’m considering putting it on my TBR. Written in the Stars also seems like a wonderful book, and the cover is so beautiful.Covers that picture the night sky or stars are always gorgeous. Ah, don’t all of us writers wish to be on debut book lists?

  2. We have 7 and 9 the same! And I think i have ALL of the others on my wish-list! But seriously, there’s so many I want and and and….THEY STILL HAVE NO COVERS. So it’s forcing me to read blurbs. 0.0 hehe. Which might not be such a bad thing…

  3. Magonia definitely looks promising – the premise sounds both unique and enthralling. The Conspiracy of Us is another one I’m really looking forward to – I love mysteries! Great picks Kara, *heads off to add all of them to my TBR*

  4. Gah, so many good books!!! They all look so beautiful! I love them. My most anticipated is probably My Heart and Other Black Holes though (it looks super promising!)

  5. I’ve got a copy of Magonia, but even just going by the premise, I can’t WAIT to read it. We can’t review it for months and months, so I’m saving it for the next rainy day. Which may be years considering Melbourne’s weather at the moment. Sheesh.

    But I can totally vouch for Red Queen. My goodness, it’s just incredible. I can’t wait for you to eat it too.
    Thanks for sharing Kara, going to check some of these out <3

  6. The Sin Eater’s Daughter sounds amazing! I just recently preordered it after reading so many great reviews. My Heart and Other Black Holes also looks like a very emotional read. I definitely want to read that one. Great picks :)

  7. What a great list, I want to read almost all of them. I’m not sure yet about My Heart and other Black Holes. It sounds a little dark and sad so I need a few reviews before I decided. But wow how good does The Sin Eaters Daughter sound? So many good books are coming out this year, just when I’m trying not to buy so many! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

