Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

Blog Banner BLANKblank

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here. If you run a blog, I highly suggest you join it — it’s great fun! 

158399841. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge.

I really meant to get to this, I did! I have a copy and everything . . . but the year went too quickly for me to read it.


2. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi.Ignite Me layouts 02 selects.indd

I know, I know. Why have I not read this yet? It’s sitting on my shelf, and I’ll get to it soon. Promise.


96277553. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins.

I loved the first two in the series and have been waiting for a chance to read how this ends. I also hope that the other two main characters make some appearances in this one!


4. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski.16069030

People keep on telling me I must read this one. But I just never had the time to read it last year.


205789405. The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare & Holly Black.

I am very, very interested in this book, but sadly time did not allow for me to read it last year.


6. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey.16131484

Gah, this book looks awesome. Loved the first one so I’m sure this is going to be just as good.


136440557. Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

I hate lasts of a series, okay guys? They make me sad. (I so need to get around to reading this one though.)


8. Defy by Sara B. Larson.17406847

I am going to read this one. Very soon. Can’t wait to devour it. <3


157923169. Split Second by Kasie West.

I loved Kasie West’s contemps, and Pivot Point, so I am a little surprise I didn’t read this last year. I should have!


1362669210. Evertrue by Brodi Ashton.

I must know how this series ends! I must!


I could have chosen soooo many others for this list.

In other words, there are plenty of 2014 book releases I meant to get do but just didn’t.

I shall rectify this immediately.

What books are on your list this week? (Link me below!)

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

  1. I have to get on with reading Cruel Beauty. READ THE WINNER’S CURSE PLEASE? There’s a gajillion books of 2014 that I haven’t read. Why must all the writers keep writing? Sob. I can’t keep up with the books!

  2. Cruel Beauty! I need to read that one as well, the reviews are so mixed! Kara, read Winner’s Curse and just get over the first hurdle SO YOU CAN GET TO THE WINNER’S CRIME WHICH FREAKING BLEW MY MIND. That is all

  3. I specifically skipped this prompt because I didn’t read SO MANY BOOKS last year. hehe. Ignite Me is a bit off-putting with the Aussie cover though. :( I have read 5 on your list, so yay! I felt weird about The Iron Trial. It was good but not great, imo. I hope you like Cruel Beauty!

  4. Can you belive I haven’t read any book in the Lux series except the first! #Fail I hated Anna and the French Kiss so I’m not going to be reading Isla :p I need the rest of these books on my TBR! All the best <3

  5. Cruel Beauty is so good, you should read it ASAP. I wanted to read The Winner’s Curse, The Iron Trial and Ignite Me (and Unravel Me) but didn’t get around to them, but I plan on getting to them soon. Great list, thanks for sharing.

  6. I think I want to read ALL of the books on your list haha! I’m super excited for The Winner’s Curse, Cruel Beauty and The Iron Trial :-D
    I hope you get a chance to read and enjoy some of these soon!!

  7. You haven’t read The Winner’s Curse? No, I think you must have made a mistake there. I could have sworn you wrote that you haven’t read it. Surely that cannot be! I must demand that you rectify this immediately.

    You’ll absolutely love it. It’s easily top three on my list for 2014, it was delicious. I’ll wait here while you start reading. Oh don’t mind me, I’ll just read along over your shoulder :D

Leave a Reply

