Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (47) & Stacking the Shelves (28)

Sunday weekly wrap up

What happened this week?

  • I saw The Imitation Game. Guys, this movie was BRILLIANT. If you haven’t seen it, you must. Go. Watch. It. I don’t watch a whole lot of films but after the disaster that was Into the Woods (which you can read about here if you’d like) I was hoping, tentatively, I’d enjoy this. I LOVED IT.

benedict cumberbatch animated GIF

  • I’m going to be away with the family for a few days next week, and as of now, I haven’t scheduled any posts. So it’s going to be a little bit quiet around here. You also might notice me missing from the blogosphere for a few days. Hopefully, the lack of internet will mean I’ll be able to revise heaps. (Yes, I am bringing my laptop. However could I leave my little baby at home?)
  • Not much else this week… but hey! New books!

STSmall_thumb[2]

This is the meme where you can highlight books you’ve bought/borrowed/gifted/received for review. You can read more on the meme and how to get involved here!

BORROWED

10931119_605996626210382_7620370786344967262_n

  • Arclight by Josin L. McQuein.
  • The Minnow by Diana Sweeney.
  • A World Without Princes by Soman Chainani.
  • Faking It by Gabrielle Tozer. (!!!!!!!!!!!!)

BOUGHT

DSC_0644

  • Wicked Kiss by Michelle Rowen.
  • Waterfell by Amalie Howard.

What happened on the blog?

Monday: Book Review — Water So Deep by Nichole Giles

Tuesday: Movie Review — Into the Woods

Wednesday: Writerly Post Wednesday — I See How Many Words I’ve Ever Written (Mostly.)

Thursday: No post!

Friday: Friday Photography (9) 

Saturday: Read. Blog. Discuss. — Reading as a Reader Vs. Reading as a Blogger (Reviewer)


Farewell, little bloggerlings. I’ll be back next week . . . ish.

17 thoughts on “Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (47) & Stacking the Shelves (28)

  1. HAVE A GOOD TIME AWAY!! Pfft, is it actually possible to go away and not take a computer?? Like, I don’t think it is. I ALWAYS take my computer even if I might not use it because: security blanket.
    Ahem.
    I liked the Minnow! It’s a bit confusing, but I reeeally liked the writing style. x)

  2. I watched Imitation Game as well!!! How amazing was Cumberbatch!!!!?? Still need to read Faking It but I’m still slightly doubtful. Hope you have an awesome time away! Perks of no internet, no distractions.

  3. SO JEALOUS RIGHT NOW. I’ve been wanting to see The Imitation Game for weeks, but it’s not out here yet and I want to watch it in the original version anyway SOOO. Anyways, glad you liked it and that I’m hearing good things about it. Did I mention I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE IT. :D

    I haven’t read any of these books (yet?), but I hope you enjoy them!

  4. Great books you got there. I really enjoyed the Minnow. It’s a bit weird and different so I hope you enjoy it. Have a nice time away, hope you get lots of revising done.

  5. Have fun!!! I hope you take lots of photos on your trip :)

    Omg I’ve been wanting to watch The Imitation Game for the longest time ever! I’m so glad to hear that it’s brilliant, I have such high expectations for it. It’s everything I love in a movie <3 <3 Enjoy your new books Kara, they all sound great :D

  6. Ooh The Minnow! It’s truly gorgeous and I do hope you reads it and loves it, hun!

    I hope you have fun on your trip, Kara! <33

  7. Oooh, I didn’t know that Michelle Rowan had another book? :O I’ve only read Countdown before I liked it enough. I’ll have to check out Wicked. I hope you enjoy all these great books! Omg, hopefully I can watch The Imitation Game soon. ><

  8. I hope you have a great time with your family Kara – sounds like you’re going to have tons of fun! :D And I am so excited to hear what you think of all these wonderful books – I’ve heard some great things about Intimidation Game and The Minnow and I hope you end up loving them! Thanks for sharing, and fabulous recap! <3

  9. I spy all those HQN Teen books <333

    I actually got to meet Michelle Rowan and she actually lives in my city which is so cool! I haven't seen The Imitation game but I found a website that plays it. I know, it's illegal but still BENEDICT. it has such a great rating and I can totally understand why! Love that you loved!

    My Stacking the Shelves + Montly Recap here!

  10. Have fun on your holiday Kara! Faking It is sooo good – such a fun read, hope you like it as much as I did :)

  11. FAAAAAAAAAKING IT! I actually just bought a copy last weekend as well (I really need to get a library card, after I find out where my local library is). I loved The Intern, so damn funny.

    Ooh, where you going? Are we going to see holiday happy snaps this Friday? Have a fabulous time Kara <3

Leave a Reply

