Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read From Fantasy

Blog Banner BLANKblank

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find all the awesome details of the meme right here

Fantasy, yay! But as I was looking through some Goodreads list I realized that there were a lot of them I haven’t yet read. So here are some fantasy (urban fantasy, high fantasy — everything) I need to read.

218821341. Sabriel by Garth Nix.

How have I not read these books yet? They look wonderful.



2. Days of Blood & Starlight by Laini Taylor.12812550

A sequel which I must devour as soon as possible.



208211113. The Young Elites by Marie Lu.

I. Need. This. So. Badly.



4. The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman.119322

Like Sabriel, this is one of those books which everyone always raves about . . . but haven’t read them. Yet.



195498415. Seraphina by Rachel Hartman.

DRAGONS. That is all.



6. The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima.6342491

I think I’ve partially read this one before; it looks familiar, but I would really like to pick it up again one day.



8184787. Stardust by Neil Gaiman.

I’ve never read a Gaiman books before! I need to fix this.



8. Stolen Songbird by Danielle Jensen.17926775

Siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiigh. Look at that cover.



135492189. Death Sworn by Leah Cypress.

Dude, how epic does this look!?



10. The Well of Accession by Brandon Sanderson.6547260

Oookay. Confession time: I think the main reason I haven’t read this one yet is because it’s MASSIVE. Sigh.



What’s on your list this week? And what should I be reading ASAP?

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read From Fantasy

  1. What an excellent post! I don’t usually participate in Top Ten, but I think I might give this one a go myself.

    These are all excellent suggestions too, and there’s quite a lot here I haven’t read (or even heard of before). Thanks for giving me new books on my TBR list!

  2. Seraphina is fantastic! You should definitely read it :D I don’t think I’ve read many of the others on the list, but Seraphina is really good. Probably one of my all time favorite books.

  3. Ohhh, yes you need to read a Neil Gaiman book. I’ve read 3 now and I LOVE his style. xD It’s so dryly hilarious. x) If I did a list of fantasies I haven’t read yet it’d be woeful… o.o I’ve read quite a few beginnings but not endings of series. Like as much as I loved Finnikin…I NEVER FINISHED THE TRILOGY. *gulps* I’ve only read 3 on your list. >.>

  4. Sabriel is on my list as well! Most of these are on my to-read list too but Daughter of Smoke and Bone has been there for soo long. I really need to read that one. And I’ve only read The Final Empire from the Mistborn trilogy, I still need to read the others as well!

    I did really enjoy Stolen Songbird. It was different than I’d expected, but I did like it a lot.

    Great list!

  5. Oh my gosh, those are some good ones on the list! Neil Gaiman is pretty much the king of fantasy (along with Terry Pratchett that is) and I’ve read The Golden Compass (but didn’t like it that much). Fantasy is something I need to get onto too, gosh there’s so many good fantasy novels out there!

  6. Stop everything and go and read Days of Blood and Starlight it is so good!!!
    I really enjoyed The Demon King and would recommend that. Seraphina is sitting on my shelf screaming at me to read it, I’ll get around to it soon, I hope.

  7. Read Sabriel. Read SAbriel. And then read the rest of the old kingdom books. They are some of my favouirite books evvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrr and the worldbuilding and characters are amazing and I love it sooooooooooooooooooo much :)

Leave a Reply

