Sunday Weekly Up (49) & A Very Stiefvater Stacking the Shelves (30)

Sunday weekly wrap up

Ready for a new week?

grumpy cat animated GIF

Grumpy Cat isn’t, obviously.

  • We’re about halfway through February — can you believe that?
  • The weather has gone from hot to cool-ish to hot again. Urgh. Hurry up and arrive, autumn!
  • I realized I’ve read 40 books already this year . . . which is almost half of my intended goal for this year. (I think I’m going to have to up my goal.)
  • First round of revisions is almost complete on Ava Hale. Exciting!
  • Books read this week: The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey; The Minnow by Diana Sweeney; Hollow City by Ransom Riggs; Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer; Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout.
  • I haven’t bought a book in weeks. While I am commending my self-restraint for buying books, I can’t say I’ve exercised my willpower with borrowing books yet . . . Which leads me to my newest Stacking the Shelves post.

STSmall_thumb[2]

This is the meme where you can highlight books you’ve bought/borrowed/gifted/received for review. You can read more on the meme and how to get involved here!

DSC_0684

Don’t they look gorgeous!?

  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

What happened this week on the blog?

Monday: Liebster Award

Tuesday: Top Ten Things I Like / Dislike When It Comes to Romance in Books (YA in particular)

Wednesday: Five Reasons I’m Not a Morning Person

Thursday: Book Review — Defy by Sara B. Larson


Hope you’ve all had a wonderful week. :)

24 thoughts on “Sunday Weekly Up (49) & A Very Stiefvater Stacking the Shelves (30)

  1. 40 books already! Wow now *that* is an achievement – you’ll reach your goal for sure at that rate :) I haven’t read anything by Maggie Stiefvater yet but I’ve heard all the good things so looking forward to seeing what you think. Hope you have a lovely week!

  2. This is a random question but, since you live Australia and it’s technically summer for you guys right now, does that mean that your winter is July-ish.

  3. You’ve read 40 books already?!? How?!? I am on the other side of the spectrum, unfortunately. School is making me so busy that I barely have time to read anymore. It’s very frustrating. Eep! Revisions are so exciting. I’m currently revising my first novel that I ever wrote, and at first I thought I would finish the second draft and trunk it for a while, but now I’m getting excited about it again. I think I might end up completely polishing this one. I really need to read The Raven Cycle series sometime.

  4. WHAT! 40 books already! Bloody hell Kara, you must be flying through them like the Swedish chef on the muppets. Wow! Good luck and congratulations on those revisions, so exciting! Will it be available for beta reading any time soon? Of course I’d love to put my hand up.

    The weather has been horrid lately in Melbourne, hot and sultry. Not only am I sunburnt, but now broken out in a icky rash from all the gardening. I might just have to wait for your Friday Photography posts to enjoy nature while I wait for it to clear up me thinks.

    Enjoy your lovely new library reads, can’t wait to see what you think of The Raven Boys. That book and I just didn’t click sadly :(

    • Honestly I didn’t think that 40 was that many! But according to the reaction I’m getting from people — it is. :O Oh, that’s horrible. Have you tried aloe for your rash? I think that would help. (Both with your sunburn as well.) Shame you didn’t like The Raven Boys — but hey, we can’t like every book, right?

  5. 40 BOOKS!? I think I just fainted here and then. Absolutely flying XD The Stiefvater books look gorgeous!

    Revisions, woah. I’m letting my novel sit for a while at the moment, because I’m pretty sure what sounded completely sane at 11 in night high on caffeine won’t make any sense now.

  6. YOU’VE READ 40 BOOKS ALREADY KARA?!?!? What?!?! Omg I’m currently in a book hangover and stuck on like 9 books read…I really need to up my reading game. Yay for your revisions, I hope the book turns out the way you want it to :D

    OMG the weather – what is up with it right? It was sunny in the morning today and rained a bit at 4PM and now the sun is out again. Seriously. Weather, behave. I’m looking forward to Autumn as well, it’s my favourite month. :D Enjoy all your new books and have a brilliant week lovely xx

  7. I’m so jealous.
    I NEED TO READ HER BOOKS, MY DAYS.
    You’re sure going through a reading spike (yay! I love them) because 40 books in two months? *freakin’ applause*

Leave a Reply

