Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (51) & Stacking the Shelves (32) Welcome March . . . and an Abundance of Dead Leaves

Sunday weekly wrap up

  • It’s officially the first of March. Which, to me, means several things.
  • The first being autumn — or, to all you Americans, fall! I adore this season. The crunch of brown leaves underfoot, the cool, sharp breeze, and the array of orange-and-brown foliage. Which is nice before everything drops off and everything is terribly dead-looking in winter. Buuuut it also means cooler weather, and after the Aussie summer I am ready to bid it a farewell and welcome shorter, and cooler, days.

  • It also means my birthday! In twelve days, I’ll be eighteen, which will hopefully be bringing me some exciting new things.
  • Buuut, enough about me. Let’s get onto some more bookish things, yes?
  • Books read this week: Waterfall by Lauren Kate; Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover; The Lost Sun by Tessa Gratton; Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater; Conjured by Sarah Beth Durst.

PicMonkey Collage

  • I also picked up a few books at a library this week. Of course.

STSmall_thumb[2]

This is the meme where you can highlight books you’ve bought/borrowed/gifted/received for review. You can read more on the meme and how to get involved here!

DSC_0759

  • Shimmer by Paula West
  • The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead
  • The Falcon Throne by Karen Miller
  • Rooms by Lauren Oliver

What happened on the blog this week?

Blogging was a little sketchy this week, but on Tuesday I mashed up the Favourite Screen Characters Tag (want to be tagged? Feel free to join in and say that I have), and Top Ten Tuesday’s post of Favourite Screen Heroines. And on Thursday I reviewed Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White. (spoiler alert: I loved it.)


Goodbye summer, hello autumn! Let the great debate begin . . . Which is better: Warmer or cooler weather? A cold-weather fan, here.

11 thoughts on “Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (51) & Stacking the Shelves (32) Welcome March . . . and an Abundance of Dead Leaves

  1. Ooh looking forward to seeing what you think of Rooms – Lauren Oliver’s novels have been hit-and-miss for me, but I recently read Vanishing Girls and loved it which was good.
    Hope you have a lovely week Kara :)

  2. I’m such a traitor – I mean I love autumn (I was born in autumn too – high five!) but whenever it’s cold I yearn for long summery days, and whenever it’s summer I long for the winter (and try to remember that once upon a time my body was so cold I actually wore a coat!).

  3. Your are almost 18! That’s so exciting.

    I hope you enjoy the Falcon Throne. I found it a bit slow to start with. I think It took me about 100 pages to really start getting into it, but I think it is worth because it does get better.

  4. Winter all the way! Ooh, looking forward to seeing what you think of Waterfall. I read teardrop and it wasn’t for me, tried Waterfall and had to abandon it a quarter of the way through. Not going to lie, I thought it was horrid.

    Wow, 18 is HUGE! Have you got anything planned? My 18th was pretty low key, even waaaaaaaaay back then I wasn’t much for parties. Have you put in present requests? Books?

    Have a fabulous week of reading poppet and I’ll be counting down the days to the big one eight with you too <3

Leave a Reply

