Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (53) & Stacking the Shelves (34) In Which Kara Turns 18, and Therefore Eats Lots of Cake

Sunday weekly wrap up

DSC_0389

  • So obviously the best part of a birthday is the cake. I dare you to disagree with me there.
  • (And yes, it was delicious.)
  • This Thursday I turned eighteen! Which means I’m a legal adult now. (SCARY.) I can drink . . . and do other stuff. I don’t actually know (or, if I’m being honest — care that much.)
  • I spent the day . . . lazying about really. So in other words, it was fantastic.
  • I’m beginning to explore being self-hosted a touch more . . . so hopefully, I’ll be having a band-new site soon. Ish.
  • Books read this week: Where the Stars Still Shine by Trish Doller; The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater; After We Collided by Anna Todd; Sweet Peril by Wendy Higgins; After We Fell by Anna Todd; On the Fence by Kasie West; The Hobbit by J R R Tolkien.
  • I’ve been working on a Worldbuilding Scaffold to help aid creating a world. Would you guys be interested in downloading this from my blog?
  • New Stacking the Shelves post!

STSmall_thumb[2]

This is the meme where you can highlight books you’ve bought/borrowed/gifted/received for review. You can read more on the meme and how to get involved here!

BORROWED

DSC_0391

  • Four by Veronica Roth
  • The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
  • The Silmarillion by J R R Tolkien

BOUGHT / GIFTED

DSC_0397

  • The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury
  • Seraphina by Rachel Hartman
  • Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes
  • The Young Elites by Marie Lu

How was your week?

22 thoughts on “Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (53) & Stacking the Shelves (34) In Which Kara Turns 18, and Therefore Eats Lots of Cake

  1. Happy Birthday! (18! Whoo!) Also…I’ve heard excellent things about the Silmarillion (so sure I didn’t spell that right).

  2. Happy belated birthday Kara! :D I hope it was a great one! :D
    And I am so excited to see what you think of The Young Elites and Four, as I loved both of those books. And I’ve heard some great things about The Sin Eater’s Daughter, so enjoy that too! xD Thanks for sharing, and happy reading / writing! <3

  3. Happy Birthday Kara! Yummy birthday cake is the best :)
    Congrats on your short story being a success as well, that’s great news! Hope you have a lovely week :)

  4. Ohhh HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! The cake is the best part. Do I look like I’d ever disagree with you there?! PFFT. CAKE. And I approve of the chocolatey look. *wipes drool off laptop*

    So YAY for all these gorgeous books though! (And yes yes I want the downloading world-building thing, omg, you have no idea how much I need that.) I reeeally want to read The Yong Elites. I’ve had it on reserve at my library for MONTHS. So someone is sitting on it meanly. *glares* And I can’t wait to know what you think of the Sin Eater’s Daughter. ;-)

Leave a Reply

