Top Ten Recent Books I Added to My Never-Ending To-Be-Read List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Ah — the wonderful to-be-read list! These might not be EXACTLY the last ten books I added to my list, but they have all be added fairly recently. (And yes, as an avid reader, this was a terribly difficult post to write without adding a hundred more books to my list as I went.)

PicMonkey Collage

1. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

So I had no idea that Bardugo was writing another novel. I WANT THIS ONE SO BADLY, OH GOSH.

2. Soundless by Richelle Mead.

Uhm. Richelle Mead? Asian-inspired storyline? YEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

3. Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson.

I adored her Fire and Thorns Epic Fantasy series, and how good does this one sound?

PicMonkey Collage2

4. A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis.

Sounds. Awesome.

5. The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black.

I’ve been hearing GREAT things about this one. So therefore I must read and devour it.

6. Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch.

GAHHHH, YES.

PicMonkey Collage3

7. The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey.

Lately I’ve been seeing such good things about this. So, naturally, that means it must be put on my never-ending list, right?

8. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness.

More Patrick Ness? HELL YESS.

9. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli.

A book I literally CANNOT stop hearing good things about!

10. A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston.

THAT COVER.


So, there you have it! Books I’ve recently added to my TBR list? So what about yours? And also: Is it just me, or does Top Ten Tuesday mean that a gazillion new books are added to your TBR lists!? Discuss!

48 thoughts on “Top Ten Recent Books I Added to My Never-Ending To-Be-Read List

  1. I want Six of Crows so badly! I loved her Grisha trilogy. Simon vs the Homo Sapiens is so incredible, I hope you’ll enjoy it too. I’d never heard of Soundless by Richelle Mead, but I’m definitely looking it up.

    Happy reading!

  2. LOVE YOUR LIST, KARA!

    1. So excited for Six of Crows. The cover is gorgeous + the synopsis is intriguing + Leigh’s writing = AWESOMENESS.

    2. Yes yes yes to Soundless! Richelle is one of my all time favorite authors and I’m Chinese, so this is going to be absolutely fab.

    3. Okay so I DNFed Girl of Fire and Thorns (but I promise to try it again), but this one is SO interesting and I need to get my hands on it like yesterday.

    4. The cover is creepy, and I’m all for creepy. Plus Mindy’s such a sweetheart. :)

    6. I loved Snow Like Ashes! I need to know if Meira gets together with Mather, because if she doesn’t I’m going inside the book to kick her ass, haha!

    7. Awesome that you added this cover because TBH, I’m not a fan of the other glowy one. This one’s more simple. And I’ve been hearing awesome things about the story!

    8. WANT WANT WANT. I DNFed The Knife of Never Letting Go, but I’ve been wanting to try something by this author that’s more up my alley, and this seems like THIS IS IT. Plus I need that cover on my shelves.

    9. I ALREADY READ AND LOVED THIS! You neeeeeed it.

    10. Yep, that cover! And that synopsis! <3

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

    • THANK YOU so much for the epic comment. <3

      Gosh, I'm so excited to read Soundless. It's also nice to see mythology that's Asian-inspired. I don't think there's enough of it in YA. Aw, shame you didn't like Fire and Thorns. I guess it's not for everyone, though — admittedly, it did take me a little while to get into the series. I think I prefer that cover of the Girl At Midnight, too. I mean, the other one is GORGEOUS, I just happen to like this one better. ^_^ Thanks so much for dropping by.

  3. I recently read The Girl at Midnight and it was so incredibly lovely. Reminded me of Daughter of Smoke and Bone, The Mortal Instruments and Throne of Glass all rolled into one. It’s really lyrical too, which is automatically a winner in my book. So excited for the new Patrick Ness. I think anything Patrick Ness releases is bound to be all kinds of awesome. Loved the additions Kara, some incredible titles there <3

  4. So I had never really heard of Patrick Ness until I saw The Rest of Us Just Live Here (which wow that sounds amazing) on your blog and now I think I’ve added every book he’s written to my TBR. Amazing list!

  5. I have not heard of quite a few of these! The only one that is on my TBR list is The Rest of Us Live Here by Patrick Ness because it’s Patrick Ness and he’s fantastic.

  6. YES TO ALL OF THESE KARA! I absolutely loved Snow Like Ashes, and especially with the ending I am so curious to see how the series continues in Ice Like Fire. :D And I love all of Patrick Ness’ books, so I’m crossing my fingers that The Rest of Us Live Here is just as good. I too have heard nothing but glowing reviews for Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, so I really hope it lives up to the hype for both of us! Thanks for sharing Kara and, as always, fabulous choices! <3

  7. Basically YES TO ALL OF THESE. Although I completely forgot about Ice Like Fire AND AAFJDLKSA I AM REALLY EXCITED FOR THAT BOOK AFTER I FINISHED SNOW LIKE ASHES. *hyperventilates* Although I feel like the title is a little too close to A Song of Ice and Fire, but pfft. I guess you can’t have everything. XD

  8. Wait wait wait, Leigh Bardugo is coming out with a new book?! I still need to read Ruin & Rising! I can’t wait to read the new Holly Black book and Simon vs. blah blah as well. I’m reading The Girl at Midnight right now and I’m loving it!

  9. Oh nice list! Those Sara Raasch covers are so pretty! I have Soundless on my to-read list as well, I love Richelle Mead her writing style and this book sounds really good. A Thousand Nights has a beautifull cover indeed!

Leave a Reply

