Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (63) & Stacking the Shelves (43)

Sunday weekly wrap up

  • Books read since last week: Breaking Nova by Jessica Sorensen | Sabriel by Garth Nix | The Forever of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen | Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (Guys, I LOVED this one!) | The Treatment by Suzanne Young | Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson (Lists, people, LISTS) | Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver |

books-read-this-week

  • I’ve reached 94 followers on Bloglovin’. So. So. So. So close.
  • Ahh, you might’ve noticed a lack of Friday Photography lately! Which I briefly discussed in my last Weekly Wrap Up — but hopefully, hopefully, I’ll get back to taking some photos soon. I can’t say for certain when I’ll have another post up, BUT. I might dig up some old photos (I have over 2000 of them on my camera . . . SURELY there’s something there right?!)
  • I’ve been busy novel revising, so posts MIGHT be sparse for a couple of weeks. (Or maybe not. My brain works in strange ways.)

STSmall_thumb[2]

This is the meme where you can highlight books you’ve bought/borrowed/gifted/received for review. You can read more on the meme and how to get involved here!

DSC_0597

  • Burning Kingdoms by Lauren DeStefano
  • Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis

DSC_0593

  • All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven (SHOULD I HAVE TISSUES FOR THIS ONE!?)
  • Paradise City by C J Duggan

On the Blog . . .

TUESDAY,  I blogged about the top ten books I’d love to see on screen as TV shows (or movies, whatever, but someone needs to make these happen!) On THURSDAY I managed to squeeze 23 fish puns into my review of Fish Out of Water by Natalie Whipple . . . Some of which are embarrassingly bad. And hilarious. At the same time. And YESTERDAY, I revised my 2015 reading goals. (And I’m actually not going too badly.)


SO. How was your week? Any epic books stacking your shelves?

 Twitter | Tumblr | Facebook | Pinterest | Bloglovin’


22 thoughts on “Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (63) & Stacking the Shelves (43)

  1. Red Queeeeeeeeeeeeeen! I loved that book. Wasn’t it awesome, like all your favourite fantasy and dystopians smushed in together! So, so close! By the end of the month you’ll hit 100 Bloglovin followers, guaranteed. So well deserved too. It’s been super quiet bookish wise this week for me, thank goodness. I’ve been able to knock off a whole heap of review copies. Hooray! Have a wonderful week of reading poppet and YES, whack out the old photos, perhaps a favourite snaps post? <3

  2. You read a lot of great books this week! Since You’ve Been Gone and Red Queen were both amazing, and i’ve been wanting to read Vanishing Girls for a while now.
    I also loved Not A Drop to Drink and All The Bright Places. I hadn’t heard much about Not A Drop To Drink, but I ended up loving it! I hope you enjoy all of your books!
    Olivia @ Fluttering Pages

  3. Glad to hear you loved Red Queen! It wasn’t my favourite because I read so much fantasy and dystopian, and it felt like a lot of those books. I did love Since You’ve Been Gone though! Great photos as well Kara.

  4. I hope you reach 100 soon Kara – your amazing blog deserves ALL THE FOLLOWERS! :) I really enjoyed Red Queen, Since You’ve Been Gone and Vanishing Girls, so looking forward to seeing what you thought of them too. Hope you have a wonderful week and enjoy your new reads as well!

  5. First of all, YAY FOR RED QUEEN! I Absolutely adored that book. Will you be reviewing it, by any chance? I also would love to read The Treatment (one of my friends loves this one) or Since You’ve Been Gone (because I’m mildly obsessed with lists).

    I thought I had already been following you, but Bloglovin’ says otherwise, so I followed you again! Good luck reaching 100 folllowers!

  6. Can’t wait to see your thoughts on Red Queen! So much love for that book :) Good luck reaching 100 followers! Have a great week :D

Leave a Reply

