Delicious-Looking 2015 Books To Come || Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I LOVE upcoming books. I shamelessly stalk Goodreads for books that are coming this year until I have them in my hands. So, as you can imagine, I was freaskishly and unashamdly excited for this week’s post . . . aaaaaand I did have a lot of trouble narrowing it down, and I did include one 2016 book that I am massively, massively, massively excited for. Sue me.

pic1

1. Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch.

I adored the first book, and this looks just as good. (Also I need more Mather in my life.)

2. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

Leigh Bardugo + heists + Grish world = YES PLEASE.

3. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff.

This is all.

pic2

4. Soundless by Richelle Mead.

YES. Asian-inspired fantasy!? Aaaaaah.

5. Winter by Marissa Meyer.

So apparently this one is LONG. But it’s a long-awaited conclusion and I’m very very very excited.

6. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard.

(okay I cheated; this one comes out next year but I would literally sell my soul for an ARC of this one O.o)

pic3

7. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness.

I’ve heard really great things about this one — and it’s Patrick Ness. So yeah this looks great.

8. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas.

… Do I even really need a reason, or…?

9. Ash & Bramble by Sarah Prineas.

FARIYTALE RETELLING. CINDERELLA. BADASS-SOUNDING MC. YESSSSSSS.

10. Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi.

Middle Grade, fairytale-ish storyline, Tahereh Mafi… I want, want, want, want this one. (Also I’m so, so excited for the cover.)


Look! Look at all the amazing books coming out later this year (and next year.) What are you looking most forward to?

Twitter | Tumblr | Facebook | Pinterest | Bloglovin’


45 thoughts on “Delicious-Looking 2015 Books To Come || Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015

  1. I just saw the cover of Illuminae in a booktube video and it’s so cool. I think that colorful cover comes off and shows a black and white one below.

  2. I have Illuminae on my TBR list. As well as needing to start Snow Like Ashes, Heir of Fire and the Lunar Chronicles! Happy Reading!

  3. FURTHERMORE. Omg, I didn’t realise it had a title. I must dash to goodreads and see if it’s up yet becaus afjdlsk Tahereh Mafi. ALSO YES TO ALL OF THESE. Basically just yes. My TBR is going to fall on me with all these new shinies but no regrets.
    Here’s my TTT!

  4. I feel like even though I haven’t read the Lunar Chronicles (YET) I am also looking forward to Winter. Once it is out I will start it so I can just go through them all. This wasn’t my grand plan but I was really late to the party on this one lol.

  5. I love the first two books on your list, although I forgot to add Ice Like Fire to my list, it is still one that I am anticipating. Nice list

  6. Can I just say yes to all of these ;) I cannot wait for Winter, Ice Like Fire, and Queen of Shadows! Great list!

  7. Quite a few of these made our list too! I like your sneaky inclusion of Truthwitch. I’ve not heard of it but I will definitely be adding it now.

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune.co.uk

  8. I feel like we all stalk Goodreads from time to time, so no worries chica! ;) I’m honestly surprised that you could narrow it down to only 10!! I’m really excited for Winter- I read an ARC of CRESS, so I feel like I have been waiting foreveeeeer for Winter, haha. I’m actually excited that it’s so long, since I feel like so much still needs to happen!! I’m pretty much dying for Illuminae, haha, as I’ve heard only great things about it thus far! The Rest of Us Just Live Here might be my most anticipated novel for this year, because it’s Patrick Ness. LOVE him.

    Awesome, awesome list girl! <3

  9. I hadn’t heard of Illuminae before all of these BEA recap posts that I’ve seen (extreme jealousy, right here, haha), but it looks awesome. I mean, the format of the book looks incredibly unique. And of course, I am also looking forward to Ice Like Fire and Winter because I love the previous books in each series.

  10. The Rest of Us Just Live Here looks amazing – and Illuminae is definitely my #1 in what I can’t wait to read. ALL THE ANTICIPATION.

  11. Ice Like Fire! (I really liked Snow Like Ashes, and I can’t wait for the story to continue.) Six of Crows! (Really liked the Grisha trilogy; eager to be back in Leigh Bardugo’s magical world.) Illuminae! (I have an egalley of this and I’m freaking out!) Soundless! (Anything with Chinese folklore I will read.) Winter! (It’s the end of the Lunar Chronicles — NOOOO!) Truthwitch! (It’s THE hot book right now. And I would sell my soul for an ARC, too.) Queen of Shadows! (C’mon, gimme my Chaolaena! And more Manon and the wyverns! And more bad-assery in general!) And Furthermore?! I DIDN’T KNOW ABOUT THIS BUT I WANT IT RIGHT NOW PLEASE AND THANK YOU. Terrific list, Kara!

  12. Tahereh Mafi… I’d read anything she released. Even a guide how on how to Ikea flatpack to be honest. Illuminae is one of my most anticipated reads, ever. The premise, the early comments on others who’ve been lucky enough to read it, it’s enough to have me doing the jiggly pee pee dance. You know the one I’m talking about.

    The Rest of Us Live Here is brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. It’s for all those background characters while others are saving the world. You see a little of the pending doom storyline with the heroic kids coming to the rescue, but it’s just this awesome blend that I’ve never seen before in YA. I can’t wait for you to read it! <3

  13. Wait… this whole time I actually thought Ash and Brambles had already come out. I just love the cover for it! I just want to touch it and state at it allllll day. Winter looks pretty good! And ice like Fire. Just I’m shamed to say I still haven’t read (I think it’s called) Snow like ashes? ? Did you like that one because I’ve been thinking about finally caving and just reading it. :)

  14. Soundless is also one of my most anticipated reads this year! Then there is Deceptions by Kelley Armstrong, for which I am really exicted for. And two new series by rachel Vincent start this year. I just received my copy of The Stars Never Rise, eep! Oh and SJ Pajonas her new contemporary Romance Summer Haikus. I would have a hard time narrowing it down to 10 as well.
    I have heard of some of the others on your list, but they aren’t on my to-read list.

  15. Six of Crows, Truthwitch, and Soundless are under my radar as well :) I would buy anything by Richelle Mead, her series are always amazing. All of the covers are gorgeous though, your list looks wonderful xD

Leave a Reply

