Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (64) & Stacking the Shevles (44) | Self-Restraint? What’s That?

Sunday weekly wrap up


I am dubbing this week The Week of Borrowing Way Too Many Books. I HAVE NO REGRETS. (Scroll down, if you want to know what I mean. You know you want to see.) I’ve also set myself the challenge of not borrowing anything until I’ve finished with this lot. Ha ha. Like that’s going to happen — but a girl can dream, right?

Anyway. What I’ve read this week: | The Kiss of Deception of Mary E. Pearson | After the End by Amy Plum | Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning | Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews | Saving Quinton by Jessica Sorensen | Paradise City by C.J. Duggan | Every Move by Ellie Marney | A Cold Legacy by Megan Shepherd | Slammed by Colleen Hoover | Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli | Burning Kingdoms by Lauren DeStefano |

read-this-week

Soooo . . . In other words, a lot.

Favourite read: A Cold Legacy by Megan Shepherd (this series is GREAT, especially if you like creepy scientific Frankenstein-esque novels)  & Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens by becky Albertalli. (This book, in one word: ADORABLE.)

Currently reading: The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. (Thank you to Spontaneous Outpourings for lending me this :D) (WHEEEEE SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS ONE.)


STSmall_thumb[2]

This is the meme where you can highlight books you’ve bought/borrowed/gifted/received for review. You can read more on the meme and how to get involved here!

BORROWED

DSC_0630

  • The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand
  • Slammed by Colleen Hoover
  • Point of Retreat Colleen Hoover
  • My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

DSC_0632

  • Pieces of Sky by Trinity Doyle
  • Dance of Fire by Yelena Black
  • Finding Aubrey by Sophie Kinsella
  • Kalahari by Jessica Khoury

dsc_0639

  • Half Wild by Sally Green
  • Empire of Night by Kelley Armstrong
  • Out of Tune by Beth Reekles
  • Uninvited by Sophie Jordan
  • Broken Juliet by Leisa Rayven
  • An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir (!!!!!!!)

ON THE BLOG . . .

What hotly anticipated books are you looking forward to for the rest of 2015? I shared mine on TUESDAY, with Top Ten Tuesday. THURSDAY brought the review of Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson, in a list format — of course. Aaaaaaaaand on FRIDAY, my photography segment returned, with some of my favourite shots I’ve taken lately.


What lovely books have you stacked your shelves with this week? And have you read The Wrath and the Dawn? What did you think of it? ALSO: Are you as crazy as me in borrowing SO MANY BOOKS? HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO READ THEM ALL? Share your week with me below!

 Twitter | Tumblr | Facebook | Pinterest | Bloglovin’


25 thoughts on “Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (64) & Stacking the Shevles (44) | Self-Restraint? What’s That?

  1. Yes, Kara, how ARE you supposed to read them all??? That’s insane! Can’t wait for you to read Pieces of Sky – and see what you think of Half Wild. And you read so many books this week O_O I’m so glad you liked Simon :)

  2. I’d be interested to hear what you think of Burning Kingdoms. I loved it! I just started the audiobook of The Wrath and the Dawn and I’m loving it (I want a hardcover because beautiful) And An Ember in the Ashes is SO DAMN GOOD (in my absolutely humble opinion)
    Anyway, I’m looking forward to reading your reviews of these
    (Also, for the book borrowing thing… you could try a library ban and only check out your holds without getting new ones- I did that for a few weeks and it was (uh, relatively) effective.)
    -Shanti@ http://weavingwaveswords.wordpress.com

  3. Damn girl you read so many books! Awesome job haha xD Ans OMG I HOPE YOU LOVES THE LAST TIME WE SAY GOODBYE. SO SO BEAUTIFUL AHHH.

    Have a lovely week, gal <33

  4. Oh, self-restraint is overrated. LOL. I totally agree with curiousdaisies–you’re a reading machine! I’m super impressed. OOH, are you enjoying The Wrath And The Dawn? I loved that one!

  5. You know what? Kudos to you for borrowing that many books! At least you get through them! I am actually pretty apprehensive of the library these days (ah, library fines) but this summer it will be my go-to source for new books. :D

  6. DID YOU JUST SAY YOU READ 12 BOOKS LAST WEEK?!! *dies of amazement* Okay you are incredible. That is all. XD
    I’ve read like, um, 1 comic this week. GAh. !! I can’t seem to balance writing and reading. It’s always one to a huge degree or the other. Bleh. SO MANY AWESOME BOOKS THOUGH!! I seriously want to read Wrath and the Dawn. XD

  7. I borrow WAY too many books than is good for me, but I can’t resist a new title when I visit the library! And twelve books in one week is incredible; I am so jealous of your reading skills :)

Leave a Reply

