Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (65) & Stacking the Shelves (45) FRAYED, Announcements, & a New Feature

Sunday weekly wrap up


  • This week I intended to post up my Find Me Tag (YAY for photography!), buuuuuuut it’s been freakishly rainy so I haven’t had a chance to take many photos. (I did, but my camera died on me. Sigh.) Next week, though, it’ll be up.
  • Also — if you’re curious, Frayed has a Pinterest board.
  • I edited this into my previous post a little late, so you might’ve missed it, but it’s been confirmed that Frayed will be out June next year. (!!)
  • I plan on starting up a new feature — which will, essentially, document me from now up until Frayed is out in the big wide world. There’s no set time or days for this, so there’ll be a new post whenever I feel the need to be.
  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi has been optioned by TV! And OH MY GOSH DOES THIS MEAN I’LL GET TO SEE MY WARNER ON SCREEN? YESSS PLEASE.

STSmall_thumb[2]


This is the meme where you can highlight books you’ve bought/borrowed/gifted/received for review. You can read more on the meme and how to get involved here!

See? This week I actually showed self restraint! (Kind of.)

DSC_0630

  • Uprooted by Naomi Novik (Oh gosh, that cover is beautiful)
  • Midnight Frost by Jennifer Estep
  • Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo (a re-read)
  • Bloodfever by Karen Marie Moning

ON THE BLOG . . .

MONDAY I review The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh — which I LOVED. And you should all totally read this one. (Also? I NEED THE SEQUEL, LIKE, TWO WEEKS AGO.) What’s your writing process like? On WEDNESDAY, I talked about the messy, confusing thing I deem to be my writing process. And FRIDAY, I blogged that my YA mystery/thriller Frayed will be published June 2016 by Sourcebooks!! (!!!!!!!!!)


How has your week been? As rainy as mine? ALSO: Have you read The Wrath and the Dawn? If not, you must. It was fantastic (apart from, you know, that cruel cliffhanger.) Let me know what books you’ve acquired this week!

 Twitter | Tumblr | Facebook | Pinterest | Bloglovin’


32 thoughts on “Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (65) & Stacking the Shelves (45) FRAYED, Announcements, & a New Feature

  1. Congrats again girl! I’m super happy for you. I’m still in the works so I hope to be in your position a year or so from now. ♡ ohhh and I’ve never read Shatter Me so that means I have to Watch it before it comes out. :)

  2. Ahhh, that pinterest board is slightly creepy and mysterious so therefore DELICIOUS. I seriously cannot wait to read your book!!

    ALSO SEIGE AND STORM IS MY FAVOURITE. I really wasn’t feeling it for Shadow & Bone. I liked it! I just wasn’t attached…but dang adorable Sturmhond. *tackle hugs him* And I hope you like Uprooted! I didn’t have a great time with it, but the creepy wood is SO AWESOME.

  3. Congrats again, Kara! I’m very excited to read your series of posts about the process towards being a published author. I’ve never seen another blogger go through that process, so this is something even more special! And hey, you’re technically a teen author now!

  4. Shatter Me is going to be on TV?! This is the first I’m hearing of this! I hope it turns out really REALLY great. Annnnnd, I guess I should probably finish that series now, haha,

  5. YES! Shatter Me movie! I am so excited!
    And yes, the rain is everywhere. And it’s cold. The only upside is that I’m currently on holidays.
    And no, I haven’t read The Wrath and The Dawn yet, I am already aware of the fact that I must remedy this ASAP.

  6. Okay – I’ll be completely honest here. I was a bit meh about Uprooted and Siege & Storm, but I know everyone seems to love them so I hope you end up enjoying them as much as everyone else seems to have! :)

    And gah! So excited to hopefully see Shatter Me on TV. *crosses fingers* *sighs because WARNER*

  7. I totally missed your announcement because my stupid internet died but I just read it and that is AMAZING! I am so happy for you. That is so exciting. Congratulations.

  8. These days it’s been raining a lot at night, but other than that the days have been relatively sunny. Uprooted looks amazing and oh, I need to get in on the Shatter Me hype.

  9. Ooh, Uprooted! Really looking forward to seeing what you think of that Kara, it seems either readers are blown away by it or pretty let down. Hopefully the weather clears up soon so we can see some more photos, I love Fridays! Congratulations again on the incredible news, whether it’s published here or not, I’ll definitely be buying a copy or importing it <3

  10. I really like the idea of your new feature- I’ll look out for it eagerly! Aah, such a fantastic idea, and a great way of getting the news about your book out to a wider audience. Congratulations, again! xx

    Uprooted! So excited to read that. I hope you love it, Kara! x

Leave a Reply

