Find Me Tag || A Wonderful, Wonderful Excuse to Take Bookish Photography

Thanks to Cait @ Paperfury for tagging me!

I was SO down for this as soon as I saw the tag, because books + photography = YESSSSSS. I was determined to make these pictures pretty; hence why it’s taken me so long to get this post up. (Let’s blame the rain and wet weather.)

HOW DOES THIS WORK?

1. Find a book in the 10 categories listed below, take a photo or post the cover.
2. Tag the next victims
3. Link back to Christy at Novel Ink!

1 – A BOOK WITH A SUNSET

KALAHARI by Jessica Khoury

I even took this one when the sun was setting. Do I get extra points for that?

2 – A BOOK WITH WATER

PEICES OF SKY by Trinity Doyle

DSC_0633 2

Currently reading this one and REALLY liking it. Plus, there is water!

3 – A BOOK WITH A FLOWER

CRUEL BEAUTY by Rosamund Hodge

DSC_0656

One of the most GORGEOUS covers of last year <3

4 – A BOOK WITH A HEART

MY LOVE LIES BLEEDING by Alyxandra Harvey

DSC_0633

I must confess I haven’t read this one YET. But I’ve read and liked other books by Alyxandra Harvey before.

5 – A BOOK WITH GONE IN THE TITLE

SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE by Morgan Matson

DSC_0598

During my arduous hunt for these books, I discovered something: There aren’t that many books out there that have “Gone” in them. (And LESS that I own.)

6 – A GIRL IN A WHITE DRESS

THE ONE by Kiera Cass

DSC_0652

This was actually THE FIRST book that popped into my head when I saw this tag. Besides, who doesn’t like a pretty white dress!?

7 – A COUPLE KISSING

ACROSS THE UNIVERSE by Beth Revis

DSC_0646

… Well. Almost kissing?

8 – A BOOK WITH HEADPHONES

ELEANOR & PARK by Rainbow Rowell

DSC_0664

Eleanor & Park has been sitting on my shelf gathering dust for… about a year, now. (And I STILL haven’t read it.)

9 – A BOOK WITH A MOON

BLOODFEVER by Karen Marie Moning

DSC_0662

Currently binge-reading this series. GAH. So. Addictive.

10 – A BOOK WITH A WEAPON

HEIR OF FIRE by Sarah J. Maas

DSC_0626

One word, people: BADASS.

IN WHICH I TAG:

Kelly @ Diva Booknerd | Olivia @ Fluttering Pages | Cassie @ The Magical Adventures of Cassie the Weird | Skye @ Spontaneous Outpourings | Jess @ My Reading Dress |


Glorious covers! Which are your favourite? What have you read? Also: Don’t feel obliged to do the tag (if you haven’t already been tagged before), but I am DYING to see all your wonderful bookish photography!

 Twitter | Tumblr | Facebook | Pinterest | Bloglovin’


41 thoughts on “Find Me Tag || A Wonderful, Wonderful Excuse to Take Bookish Photography

  1. THEY’RE SO BEAUTIFULLLLLLL. Still kicking myself that I didn’t even think of Since You’ve Been Gone when I was doing this tag. Not that I can find it anywhere (grrr). Love that photo of Heir of Fire – it’s like Celaena is looking right at me :P

  2. Gorgeous photography! I think you should get extra points for the sunset in actual sunshine picture. :)

  3. Ohhh, so much pretty! How will I be able to do justice to my books after seeing how gorgeous yours look. The shame! Of course I’ll have to do it and hopefully be able to find a few obscure titles to show off while I’m there. Thanks so much for sharing and tagging Kara, looking forward to tackling it this weekend <3

  4. Wonderful pictures!! I love that edition of Eleanor & Park. I have the original hardback edition (which I also adore), but it’s nice to switch it up every once in a while. :)

  5. Agh, I want to read Kalahari so bad! I loved Jessica Khoury’s other books (Vitro the most), so I’m sure this one will be great, too. I loved Cruel Beauty, and when I did this tag I think I also used it for a book with a flower. I think almost everyone but me chose The One for a girl in a white dress, haha. I also was very pleased with myself for owning a book where the couple is kissing! (The Boy Next Door by Katie Van Ark) But Across the Universe is an awesome book, and I actually want to reread the series sometime… I also used Eleanor and Park for a book with headphones. And to finish up this comment, Heir of Fire is absolutely. Badass. :D

  6. Great photos Kara! I got so excited when I saw My Love Lies Bleeding because I’m a huge Alyxandra Harvey fan and I’m actually rereading this book at the moment. I couldn’t decide what to read next and felt like reuniting with Lucy and co.

    Eleanor and Park is awesome – can’t wait to hear what you think of it when you read it.

  7. I love that blurring/focus thing (shhh, I don’t know the pro term for that technique haha) you do in your photos *_*

    I didn’t even notice the headphones in that version of Eleanor & Park, they’re so tiiiny! I remember liking it when I first read it but later, I read reviews about how problematic some aspects were like the portrayal of Asians and now I don’t even know. I definitely didn’t notice those issues when I first read it but maybe that’s because I’m not Asian…? I don’t know.

  8. Great tag and I absolutely ADORE those photos!
    You haven’t read Eleanor and Park? WHAT?! Go NOW! Don’t come until you do and then your life will be changed FOREVER

  9. PIECES OF SKY IS SO PRETTY. So glad you’re enjoying it. :D Same thoughts on Cruel Beauty as well! The Throne of Glass covers = definitely badass. I love your photography, Kara! Thanks for sharing. :)

  10. I love the Pieces of Sky cover, it’s so pretty! Totally agree with Cruel Beauty, I bought the hardcover of book 1 & 2 recently. Your copy of Across the Universe loks like a slightly different cover to my one! Oh my gosh, I haven’t read Eleanor & Park either. I really need to.

    Great photos Kara!

  11. I love seeing all the different books people have chosen for each category! As usual Kara, your photography is lovely :)

Leave a Reply

