What Should I Read Next? (1)

whatshouldireadnext

So: welcome to my new feature! As you know, my TBR pile is almost literally sky-high… and so a lot of the time I struggle to decide WHAT to read next. (So. Many. Books.) And I thought: how could would it be for you to choose what I read next? Here’s what I’m choosing from this week . . . 1

  • The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon
  • An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  • Uprooted by Naomi Novik

2

  • The Girl At Midnight by Melissa Grey
  • The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  • Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarry

THERE YOU HAVE IT. I have relinquished my reading-choice power and handed it over to you awesome guys. What should I be reading next!? Now it’s your turn: what are you reading right now? Anything brilliant?

Twitter | Tumblr | Facebook | Pinterest | Bloglovin’


33 thoughts on “What Should I Read Next? (1)

  1. Even though I’ve only read The Girl at Midnight out of those, I decided you should read Nowhere But Here because it’s the only contemporary ;) Also, this is an excellent idea! I used to do polls on my Sunday wrap-up posts and then…stopped for some reason.

  2. I voted for Nowhere But Here since I’m super excited for that one and plan to read it soon. Right now I’m reading 99 Days by Katie Cotugno. This seems to be a love it or hate it book and so far I’m on the loving side.

  3. You have so many great books! I totally adored An Ember In The Ashes (although Ember was kind of violent, but still epic) as well as The Girl At Midnight. I really liked The Winner’s Curse as well, so that’s worth a try. I have Nowhere But Here from BEA and although I haven’t read it yet, I’d definitely like to pick it up soon.

    If I had to pick one, I’d probably go with either Ember or TGAM. KARA WHY HAVEN’T YOU READ THOSE YET? Lol, happy reading!

  4. Wow, that’s a really hard choice! Having read a couple of those books and having pretty much all of them on my TBR list, I think you should read either An Ember in the Ashes or The Mime Order next. I really want to read Ember, but haven’t got round to it yet, so it would be interesting to hear how you find it. The Mime Order, however, is one of my all time favourite books, something I reread whenever I get the time to (which is really rare for me!). It’s a bit slow to get into, but it’s definitely worth the wait. That being said, I’m sure I’ll enjoy reading your review of any of the books on your list!

  5. The Winners Curse. I absolutely loved it and one of the best books I’ve still read to date. Oh, but Ember in the Ashes is incredible as well, followed closely by The Girl At Midnight. Let’s face it, I loved all three and I’m of absolutely no help whatsoever.

    In fact, I’ve probably added tot he confusion. Can’t wait to see what you decided to pick up! <3

  6. I voted for Uprooted, but I also adored AEITA! I found Girl at Midnight a bit derivative but otherwise it was a fun read as well.

  7. I actually weirdly had a horrible time with An Ember in the Ashes BUT I AM A MINORITY. So I voted for it because I’m desperate to know what you think. ;-)

  8. I voted for the Mime Order as that series is on my to-read list. I own the first book, but haven’t read it yet. And I heard from many people that the second book is even better than the first. I hope you’ll enjoy whichever book wins :)

Leave a Reply

