Authors I’ll Literally Buy ANYTHING From || Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

toptentuesdayfinal

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

1. Cassandra Clare.

Aside from The Bane Chronicles and her MG series with Holly Black, I’ve devoured EVERYTHING that Cassandra Clare has written. I SO hope they do Shadowhunters justice.

cassandraclare

2. J.K Rowling.

I know, I know… you totally saw that one coming. I haven’t quite gathered the courage to read The Casual Vacancy yet, but I’m getting there.

jkrowling

3. Kiera Cass.

Kiera Cass’s books just explode with FUN. So much entertainment, and has to be an auto-buy for me.

theselction

4. Sarah J. Maas.

I envy you people who have Queen of Shadows review copies. I envy you greatly.

FotorCreated

5. John Green.

You might notice, actually, that John Green is the ONLY contemporary author I’ve chosen for this week’s list. So yeah, I wouldn’t usually gravitate toward his genre… but he’s definitely an exception.

johngreen

6. Laini Taylor.

Because how epic does her new book sound? You seriously cannot go wrong with Laini Taylor.

lainitaylor

7. George R.R Martin.

Well. I’m fairly certain that Game of Thrones will be the first show that’ll spoil the books… but nevertheless, I can’t wait to hold The Winds of Winter in my hands.

thrones

8. Julie Kagawa.

I read Julie Kagawa’s The Iron Fae series when I was much younger — and was entirely enamoured by them. To this day I’ll flick through those books and read them, so, needless to say, she’ll probably always be an auto buy author for me.

talon

9. Leigh Bardugo.

I LOVED the Grisha trilogy, and Six of Crows is literally everything I’d ever want from a book. And have you seen that cover??

bardugo

10. Tahereh Mafi.

I’m absolutely in love with the way she writes, and her upcoming MG sounds equally as gorgeous.

mafi


THERE YOU HAVE IT. My auto-buy authors. I would GLADLY buy from these authors, without even knowing what the book was about. Which authors made it onto your list this week? And are you as excited for SIX OF CROWS as I am!?

Twitter | Tumblr | Facebook | Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Instagram


15 thoughts on “Authors I’ll Literally Buy ANYTHING From || Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

  1. So many authors on this list I haven’t read yet!! I really need to, since they all sound amazing. Definitely agree on the first five! (oh hey, so it’s only half of the list that I haven’t read! It felt like a lot more haha)

  2. YES to Kiera Cass, Julie Kagawa and Sarah J. Maas!! I will forever buy ALL their books!
    And Laini Taylor definitely has the potential to make my auto-buy list. I did quite like Daughter of Smoke and Bone.

  3. When I think of my favorite authors, they’re almost all SF/F! Once in a while I’ll come across a good contemporary book, but usually I’m not as interested in reading more from the author. (Jandy Nelson is a new favorite though, I’d have to read The Sky is Everywhere to see if I like everything she writes!) And yeess, Bardugo FTW! I can’t *wait* to get my hands on a copy of Six of Crows.

Leave a Reply

