Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (70) & Stacking the Shelves (50) || Back from Britain, NaNoWriMo & Getting Back Into the Flow

stsLong time no blog, hey? Life, at the moment, has been a whirlwind of travel, jet lag, and finishing off some Frayed revisions that I turned in a couple of weeks ago. (At this moment I’m writing acknowledgements. ACKNOWLEDGMENTS, GUYS.) And in between that there hasn’t been a whole heap of time to blog — or visit other blogs. I’m terribly behind on ALL of my UK recaps, but if you keep your eyes peeled you’ll be seeing some more soon.

Aaaaaaaand speaking of the UK, I ALREADY miss it. Especially considering that in Australia it’s summer, and argh. Summer. (I also severely regret not buying more books than I did. They have some very pretty hardbacks there.) Yet in saying that I will admit to missing some things, like:

  1. My libraries
  2. My books
  3. My bookshelves

(As you can see, there might be a running pattern here. I’ll leave that one up to you.)

And in other news: NaNoWriMo is approaching. QUICKLY. At the moment I’m juggling some WIPs and Frayed, but I am DETERMINED to get something done for NaNoWriMo this year. Plus, I’m super super super psyched about my idea (think Beauty and the Beast meets Vasilisa and the Firebird.) I am itching to write this novel so bad, which is great — because I’ve been so busy lately I haven’t had the chance to feel that.

That aside, I’m hoping to blog some more too. I’ve got a TON of things to catch up on, as well as more posts I’ve been meaning to write and everyone else’s blog. Can’t there be more hours in the day? Pleeeease?

STACKING THE SHELVES

STSmall_thumb[2]


This is the meme where you can highlight books you’ve bought/borrowed/gifted/received for review. You can read more on the meme and how to get involved here!

DSC_0183

  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • The Silmarillion by JRR Tolkien
  • Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs
  • The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

DSC_0262

  • Firewalker by Josephine Angelini
  • Another Day by David Levithan
  • Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker
  • Tracker by Jenny Martin
  • The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma

Let’s talk NaNoWriMo. Are you entering this year? (spoiler: you totally should.)

Twitter | Tumblr | Facebook | Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Instagram


17 thoughts on “Sunday Weekly Wrap Up (70) & Stacking the Shelves (50) || Back from Britain, NaNoWriMo & Getting Back Into the Flow

  1. I don’t think I can wait the two weeks until NaNoWriMo; I’m super excited about my idea and I’ve been planning for it since early August. Your idea sounds super interesting, too.

  2. Hey! Your book idea for nanowrimo sounds great! I’m going to *attempt* nanowrimo :D I haven’t ever won and this is just my second time so I’m not too sure how this will go but I’m really excited!

  3. Yeah! Glad to hear you had such a great time in the UK Kara! I’ve missed you and your wonderful posts, but it’s great you had such a fun time. :) I can’t wait to see what you think of The Walls Around Us, as I found it to be absolutely wonderful and eerie, and Six of Crows, as that has been getting so much hype around it. Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous recap! <3

  4. Welcome back Kara and congratulations on Fray! I’m looking forward to seeing what you think of Another Day, while I didn’t love it as much as Every Day it still had its merits. Hope you have a wonderful week :)

Leave a Reply

